We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Danbury to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Eagle Road, Danbury, CT 06810   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Hartford CT
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A good hotel for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Paid about $30 more then it would of cost at the La Quinta to stay here at the Courtyard.

It was worth it because of
A) Marriott Rewards points
B) No gotchas, we got what was promised

This location has a pool, fitness room, and a redesigned restaurant/bar area. The generously-sized King room had also been remodeled and seemed nicer than similar rooms at other hotels. No closet which was a little disappointing. Shower performed as expected.

Staff was courteous and helpful.
Would stay here again, hopefully with a cheaper room rate next time.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator if you want a quieter room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear TrolleyGuy,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are happy to hear that our hotel met your needs and assisted you in enjoying your visit to Danbury. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments take pride in ensuring all guest rooms are above standard with condition and cleanliness and we also have brand new mattresses placed in all rooms to ensure a comfortable nights rest for all. We do offer seasonal promotional rates so please visit the specials page our website before planning your next trip. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest. Thank you again for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    48
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
28
23
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Hotel was great; king suite was very comfortable for an exyended stay. Staff were wonderful! Great location! Only drawback for us was no room service, but we knew that before we booked. Food was pretty good for a hotel. I thought the suite would be the normal two-rooms, but was pleasantly surprised at how large the rooms were. Super fast internet was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Sheryl D,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are glad you enjoyed the accommodations of our King Suite and glad you were able to utilize the complimentary wireless internet. Our Bistro does offer a To-Go Dinner Delivery which allows you to order what you would like from your room. We will package your items to go and deliver them to you. I hope you can take advantage of this on your next visit. We thank you again for your time and hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Danbury.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I have been to this hotel before for business. The experience and the friendliness of teh staff always wants to make me return when ever i am in the area. The hotel is well located wihtin the distances of several major stores and resturants. It is nestled in the town of Bethel which makes you feel like home away from home.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and the wi-fi connects with great speed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Michael,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay at our Courtyard Danbury. It is nice to hear that you were impressed with our staff service and I am glad that you were also able to experience all that Danbury and Bethel have to offer with the many great stores and restaurants in close proximity to our hotel. We look forward to the next opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

A well maintained motel in Danbury, Ct close to NY. Well-mannered staff at your service! Guest rooms including mattresses bathrooms were very comfortable.
Would stay here again! Another enjoyable motel experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Steve F,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay to our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We are happy that you had a comfortable nights rest on one of our brand new pillow top mattresses and pleased that our level of service enhanced your stay with us. We realize there are many hotel options in Danbury and happy that you chose us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit Danbury.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Arrived a bit early on a weekend where the hotel was packed with weddings, was checked in immediately and given room keys. Staff was very friendly and there was plenty of parking. Hotel room was big and clean with a comfortable bed. There is a fire pit out back which was very cool, i did not use but there was a small pool as well as a hot tub. I have paid three times more for hotels much worse. The lobby has a good restaurant for breakfast (was not free though) and there is a black angus restaurant right next door. Only advice is that while there is plenty to do in Danbury....because of the hotels location it is not really possible to walk anywhere.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Nolan,

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Courtyard by Marriott Danbury. We do try to accommodate early check in when available and hope this was a benefit to you. Our Bistro breakfast is a wonderful and convenient amenity to offer our guests and I am glad you were able to take advantage of this as well. We look forward to another opportunity to have you as our guest again. Thank you for your time.

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

For the price, I suppose the room was ok. They were cleaning carpets the week we were there - and the smell was horrendous. Surely they could have not put guests in rooms being cleaned that day, but I found a note on the bed warning me that the carpets might be damp - which I noted at the same time that I noticed my socks were soaked through. NASTY! There was no hair dryer in the room - just a hole in the wall where I think there used to be one. I found 1 small ant in the bathroom. All in all, I wasn't that impressed and generally expect more from Courtyards... There is a nice steak house in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear BarHarbor2009,

I would like to start by sincerely apologizing for any inconveniences you may have experienced at our hotel. In our commitment to continuously offer the highest quality products and services, we clean our carpets on a regular basis using a trusted company which has a long-standing relationship with our hotel. Our hairdryers have recently been replaced with a new portable option which is not affixed to the wall, but placed in the armoire, giving out guests’ greater mobility. In closing, I am pleased to hear that your stay was Ok, but it is my hope that you give our hotel another chance if you return to the area. I’m confident our commitment to guest satisfaction will result in a positive experience.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Nb
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night during our travels between Florida and Canada. The room was beautiful. It was very large with a balcony, two comfy beds and even a reasonable sofa bed and it was immaculately clean. The front desk service was efficient and had us checked in quickly. The location provided convenient access to the highway and any amenity that you may need. We would certainly stay here again if the opportunity presented itself.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick H, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear RebeccaKiraHannah,

I want to personally thank you for sharing your thoughts and feelings regarding your most recent visit to our Courtyard by Marriott in Danbury, CT. I am very happy to hear that our facility enabled you to relax on your travels between Florida and Canada, and that our level of service and our amenities enhanced your overall experience while staying at our location. Should the opportunity present itself in the future, I would be honored if you chose to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Nick Hazel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Danbury

Address: 3 Eagle Road, Danbury, CT 06810
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Danbury
#10 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Danbury Hotel Danbury
Courtyard Danbury
Danbury Marriott
Danbury Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.