We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Italian” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bertucci's

Bertucci's
98 Newtown Rd, Danbury, CT 06810-4123
203-739-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 250 Restaurants in Danbury
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
USA
Top Contributor
344 reviews 344 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
198 helpful votes 198 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Very average Italian food. The service is great!

This corporate chain rivals the Olive Garden, but in my opinion is better.

We discovered Augie's and have not been back, so should you.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    12
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nevers fails to satisfy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Been here several times; alwasy great service, good food, generous portions. They like to change up the menu, so you can always try new things, along with your tried and true favorites.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Average Italian at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

This was our first time to Bertucci's and our last. The decor is nice but that's the only positive thing I have to say. The waitress was annoyingly nice to the point it seemed fake, the lasagna (if you can call it that) was barely edible, the salad was average and everything seemed very overpriced. THis is certainly not authentic Italian, if that is what you are looking for, you are best to look elsewhere.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great local option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

My family and I go to the Bertucc's in Danbury a lot. And there's good reason -- it's food is fresh and tasty, the drinks are good and generous, and the service is (usually) very good. I always feel that the ingredients are of high quality and that they are carefully prepared. It's a place where both the kids and adults are glad they dined there. And it never feels too expensive.
The restaurant is not much to look at -- other Bertuccis I have been to have a better atmosphere -- but is quite acceptable. I quite often have the sausage soup -- a very tasty broth with plenty of nicely herbed Italian sausage. The salads are very nice -- a good dressing that tastes homemade. Another favorite dish is the oven-cooked seafood stew -- plenty of shrimp, white fish, scallops and mussels. I have also enjoyed their steaks and chicken as well as the pizza. The kids always enjoy the pasta and my wife always seems pleased with what she chooses.
Another attraction is the constantly changing menu, so you don't get in a rut about what dishes to order.
Overall, I recommend this Bertucci's very enthusiastically.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, waiters, FOOD all perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

This is one great place for pizza like nowhere else! Brick ovens!
The meals are very good (my husband tries them) but I stick to this pizza.
The salads are always fresh and delicious. Prices are slightly higher than lower quality places but the food is worth it!

Wish we had one in Lehigh Valley PA---eastern PA.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertucci's also viewed

 

Been to Bertucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bertucci's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.