We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful desk staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   89 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very helpful desk staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My six year old son lost a tooth while we were traveling to the hotel. The Tooth Fairy always brings dollar coins at our house, but we didn't have any with us. The desk clerk didn't either, but he helped me sift through over 100 quarters in his change drawer to find ones from states we had visited on our trip. My son was so excited the next morning! The hotel was clean and quiet, with good breakfast options, and the service made it exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    33
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
16
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Thank you for a great stay over a very busy weekend! Great service from housekeeping to the front desk. Rooms were clean and recently renovated. Also, my kids loved the breakfast! Great place for families or business. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Great place, didn't want to leave! If your plans require you to be in Danbury area than this is the place to stay! You can pay more elsewhere but not sure why you would want to! Bring the whole family, significant other of just yourself, either way this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfane, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at this "gem". The entire hotel had recently been renovated and it was beautiful and certainly very clean! The staff were always friendly and ready to assist. The breakfast was a real money saver and the cinnamon rolls were a huge hit with our 5 year old! The rooms were very spacious which is always appreciated when traveling with a family. We will definitely be visiting this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The newly renovated, clean rooms along with an easily accessible location make this the best choice for all your travel needs in the Danbury Area. I came in late after a conference and the staff was attentive and provided me with a few essential items so I didn't have to go back out. I would definitely recommmend to others!

Pete H

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed here on November 22 while visiting family. It is very conveniently located right off I-84 and was reasonably priced for the location. We had previously stayed in this same hotel in September, when it was a Comfort Suites, and much of it was under construction. However, they had finished the construction this time around, and it looked high end, at least for what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express.

Although we did not request it, we were given a King suite, which was a large room with a sleeper sofa and a kitchenette. Everything was very clean and looked brand new.

Our only issue with the room is that it never really cooled down. When we first came in, it was very warm so we turned the unit to the coolest setting before leaving. Several hours later when we returned to the room it was still stifling warm. The last time we stayed in September we had no issue with the heat so I think there was just something wrong with this unit. I mentioned it to the front desk the next morning, and the clerk took a note about it. Other than the temperature, the room was very comfortable.

Typical motel breakfast, though had a good selection of breads, as well as hot eggs, pancakes and bacon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

For a business stay or family, this is an excellent place to stay. The recent renovations make it seem brand new and the staff is attentive and courteous. Great location right off of I-84 makes it easy to get to. If you are going to be in Danbury, this is the place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 89 Mill Plain Rd, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Danbury
#4 Family Hotel in Danbury
#5 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Danbury
Comfort Suites Danbury
Danbury Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.