We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, so far the best in Danbury” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, so far the best in Danbury”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is the fourth time I visit Danbury for work. I have to say that everything works very well at the hilton garden inn. The employees are very kind and nice to everyone, the room is perfect, well cleaned, with everything that I need (I like very much the fact of having a nice coffee machine). The waitress are very good too. My only complaint is the size of the pool which is small and does not allow you to swim much. It is also great to have a laundry on the weekends if you forgot to use the valet. So far, the best in town (better than crowne plaza)!

Room Tip: Eat at the hotel, the food and attention is very good. Also you can save hotel points with Hilton hh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! I am glad to hear that you have had great stays while visiting the area, we try to take great care of our guests! Thank you for your loyalty and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    139
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
77
35
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Falls
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

What a beautiful hotel, inside and out we were very impressed with the decor and the friendly staff. The business center was the nicest I've seen, rare to see a real professional copy/printer machine! But the best part of our stay was hands down the breakfast! The servers, Heather and Vicki were so efficient, I never even had to ask for a coffee refill! We had omelettes, crepes, and waffles with fresh berries...really?? Seriously, I've never been offered crepes with hollandase sauce, which happens to be my favorite breakfast! Thanks HGI of Danbury!! We will be back for sure!!:)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel and leave your comments, we do appreciate that! I am so glad to hear that you have had a great experience with our hotel. It sounds like you have enjoyed many of the great services and amenities we have to offer and our staff really does strive to make the hotel a home away from home for our guests! We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Potomac, Maryland
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great hotel for us, on a one-night stay on a longer trip. The hotel is not near the center of town, but it is within walking distance of a nice mall with several restaurants (and there is a restaurant in the hotel, as well). The free breakfast (for HHonors Gold members) was gourmet quality (crepes, etc.) and makes the room a great value. The hotel is not new, but is well maintained. Pool and fitness center are just fine. A quibble: the area under the canopy could be larger -- motorcycles don't have room to park there overnight, which is unusual for HGI's. The staff was very friendly, especially the breakfast wait staff (don't forget to tip, even if you have a "free breakfast" voucher).

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your comments on the hotel and your stay, we do appreciate them! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you did get to take advantage of our great cooked to order breakfast! Please stop by again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is convenient, however I do not feel it is worth 30K HHonors Points. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The quality of the room was "average". The convenience of restaurant is very good as there are not many local eating locations, especially when you are not familiar with the local area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your comments. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay, although we do not control the point criteria for a stay through Hilton Honors, that comes from Hilton :) Not only do we have a restaurant on site, but we have a plaza right next door with many eateries and conveniences. We also provide a hotel courtesy shuttle that will take you to restaurants, shopping and attractions (of which there are many) within a three mile radius of the hotel. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Salem, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I have had the pleasure of numerous long term stays at The Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, some even a few months long due to a relocation. As I have interacted with the numerous staff members on the different shifts on a regular basis, I can assure you that this is the best hotel staff I have ever encountered in my numerous years of traveling both in and out of the country. Teamwork and amazing guest service is what you get in this hotel no matter what time of day or night it is. My air conditioner compresser stopped working at 2 am and a smiling maintenance worker came up, at that middle of the night hour, to check it. By early morning the next day, I had a brand new air conditioner already installed in my room.... As for the restaurant staff, they provide top notch service.. you can catch a breakfast laugh with Heather or Vicky; and if you have kids, Sue will entertain them with her numerous science tricks...dinner or cocktails served by Maria, Stacey and Kimberly is sure to be pleasant, even if you are traveling alone, as they go out of their way to remember your favorites and have a chat at the bar if you are in the mood for one. Home made to your specifications, the eggs and blintzes at breakfast and the amazing diverse dinners made by Arturo and Rosa, are so good that you never need to leave this place for a meal. But, if you want to get out for a change of scenery, this place is conveniently located walking distance to a shopping area with restaurants, and is only a short drive to the Danbury Mall, parks, and the Home Town USA style town Ridgefield, Ct....This hotel is kept spotless at all times day and night. If you have any special needs or requests, the managers, Lisa, Jacklyn, Julie, Chantel and Brianna, and their friendly front desk staff, are always ready to go out of their way for your every need. Whether you are headed to the area for business or a family weekend with the kids, you cannot find a better place to stay than the Hilton Garden Inn Danbury.

Room Tip: I found the King size room to be quite comfortable in size. The location in the back of the hotel w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for your review of the hotel, we appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your experience with our hotel - our staff really does look to provide the best service possible, and I am pleased to hear that we have been a comfortable "home away from home" for you. Thank you for your loyalty and allowing us to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn in Danbury is the best hotel in the area. I stay in a lot of hotels and this property is consistently clean, well run, and the food is very good. The staff is nice...from front desk to room service to the great people that serve breakfast in the morning....Heather in particular. Don't bother looking around for a place to stay if you are in neighborhood, this place is simply the best. It's also close to the mall, plenty of restaurants, and right off the highway.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of us! We appreciate the comments and I am glad to hear that we provide consistent and great service and amenities to you each and every stay. Thank you for your loyalty and we will see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Great location, clean and comfortable room stay. Close to stores and some restaurants. I was there for Ridgefield High School graduation at Western Connecticut and it was literally right down the street. very convenient and easy access to the highway. Loved the fire pit especially on a cooler night to have drinks and conversation for those not ready to call it a night. Hotel staff was pleasant and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed the property and the area, and happy to hear the staff took care of you on your special occasion!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.