We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay for a trip to view the Litchfield Hills area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice stay for a trip to view the Litchfield Hills area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We are from northern NJ and we wanted to view the Litchfield Hills area. The hotel itself is very, very nice. I am a stickler for cleanliness and this hotel did not disappoint. The room was comfortable, clean and looked spanking new. They have complimentary tea and coffee and cookies in the evening which was nice to have outside on the patio by the lava pit. They offer a cook to order breakfast or a buffet for $10.95. We did not stay for that so I don't know if it was good or not. I have nothing bad to say about this location. Everyone was friendly and helpful. A few minutes down the road on Rt. 202 are restaurants and shopping. Lots of strip malls. We ate dinner at Rosy Tomorrows not 5 mins. from the hotel. That was a lively place and the meal was simple and pretty good. The Litchfield scenic route is very nice but don't expect much. Really nothing to do but look around while driving. The towns are small and there is not much there by way of shopping. Lake Waramaug was very nice and worth a stop. Danbury is a little gritty so I would stay away from there and keep on the outskirts. Again...this hotel is an excellent choice when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay! Please visit us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    155
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
109
90
40
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn, Danbury, Ct. is well located for affordable accomodations near northern Fairfield and Westchester destinations. Hotel is well cared for and staff is attentive to requests. Meals are NOT included, but a restaurant is on the premises.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay! Please visit us again when in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Well kept and pleasant hotel close to I-84. Rooms nicely decorated and clean. Free wireless. The small pool is not long enough for laps. Breakfast was extra so we opted for the Blue Colony Diner in Newtown (on our way).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, feedback from our guests is important to us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Frequent traveler and don't often submit reviews but in town for a week of room service. The food equals what I'm used to in $$$ restaurants ... really surprising. The tastes are interesting, portions are huge ... in addition to the staff and typical Hilton amenities.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your comments on our in-house restaurant, the Garden Grille. The portions are great, price is right, and there is something for every taste on the menu! Add in that we offer evening room service, lobby lounge service, and a great outdoor patio/fire pit area and it makes for a nice experience. We hope to see you again on your travels through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Level Contributor
148 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here during our annual motorcycle trip from Florida to Mass. This hotel was a last minute booking due to weather. It was a good value for the money. The lobby is beautiful with big comfy chair to sit and relax. There is also complimentary coffee and cookies. Staff was excellent. Our room was spacious with that fantastic adjustable bed! Wanted to load that mattress on my bike and take it home! I love that they wash the duvet and toss pillow cover for every guest. Wish every hotel would do that so I don't have to toss them in a closet. The pantry is very convenient for small or instant food items and toiletries. We enjoyed dinner at the Great American Grill in the lobby. The entrees were very tasty and atmosphere was good. The only downside to this hotel is the lack of a complimentary breakfast. All they offered was an all you can eat buffet for $10.95 per person which is ridiculously expensive for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that when you are in the area again, you will give us another try and stay for breakfast - the cooked to order waffles, pancakes, french toast, omelette and daily specials are wonderful! Not to mention the juices, fresh fruit and baked goods. We hope to see you again on your travels through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and had no complaints. The hotel is beautiful- from blooming flowers scenting the path to hotel entrance, to a very colorful and stylish sitting area/lobby, to clean, comfy, white bedding. All great. I loved the fact that everytime I entered or exited the hotel, there is a table set up with coffee, tea, and sweets-cookies etc. Workers are helpful and the price was certainly affordable. Overall, it was a great stay. It was also in a great location (right next to the highway and not far from the mall). I would recommend and stay there again when we visit our family in CT.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the comments! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again on your travels through the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn in Danbury was the last stop on our road trip on our way home to Maine. Our room was comfortable and convenient with a microwave and refrigerator and complimentary Wi-Fi. After checking in, we decided to have an early dinner at the hotel bar. Besides the good food and drinks, what made the time pleasant and relaxing was our bartender, Jokarys Martinez. She made us feel welcome. Jokarys has the friendly personality that's just right for her job.

Another outstanding employee at the hotel is Lisa Brady. It wasn't until we got home and unpacked that I realized I had left some clothes in a drawer in the room. I called and talked to Lisa. After checking with Housekeeping, she called back and said, "I have the bag with your clothes in my hands." My clothes arrived by FedEx in a couple of days. Thank-you, Lisa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel and staff, we appreciate it! Our staff always puts the guest first so I am glad to hear that you had a great experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.