We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
NEW BRIGHTON
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great overnight stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Clean, premium room for my family. Comfortable beds, nice facilities and friendly, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable.

After 8 hours of driving, this was a comfortable oasis. Rooms were quiet, wireless Internet was speedy and showers had good pressure

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for commenting on your stay and our hotel and staff! We appreciate the time you took to do so. Please come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    139
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
92
77
35
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Vermont
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great place. Last minute decision to stay here. The staff were inviting and friendly.loved having coffee and cookies available upon our evening check in .the out door garden area was a pleasure to walk around, especially after a long drive. Although we did not have the breakfast ,It looked so good.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, your comments are appreciated! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I pass through Ridgefield/Danbury a lot on business and have stayed at HGI Danbury easily 15-20 nights this year so far; I was also there for extended stays in 2006-08. I'm very fond of the place and those who work there (by and large the same front desk and restaurant team over the last 6 years). Rooms are always clean, bed is comfy, front desk and restaurant staff (hi, Heather!) are professional and friendly, and it's conveniently located. The new remodeling and the kitchen/restaurant service add a lot. And the price/value is terrific (though I get a corporate discount). I was forced to stay at a competitor's place up the road recently when the HGI was sold out -- not remotely close in quality or comfort. HGI's breakfast is light years better, too. Jaclyn and the whole staff have gone out of their way to make me feel genuinely welcome and appreciated, and I in turn am grateful for the hospitality that's always extended to me there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for leaving feedback on our hotel and your experience! we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided, we have a seasoned staff that always puts the guest first! Please come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Very good access to highway. We only stayed for the weekend visiting family nearby. The facility is very clean, great staff, rooms, bathrooms were very clean.... we would definitely stay again. We have stayed at other Hilton Garden Inns and the quality and cleanliness always seem to be quite good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Thank you for commenting on our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts, and we are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Great place to stay. The lobby it is very inviting. The hotel It is very clean. The rooms are big, confortable for a family of four, they were very clean and quite. We loved the place and are ready to stay ones more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for commenting on the hotel, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have stayed at this particular Hilton Garden in on several occasions and have always found it very satisfactory. We did not have breakfast there this visit, but in the past have and it was satisfactory. I have always found the staff helpful, pleasant and knowledgable when it comes to customer service. We have always been given the requested location in the hotel and it has always been quiet. I would certainly recommend this Garden Inn. We stayed at the Hilton in Old Town Alexandria the night before and feel Danbury provided us a better overall experience. Yes we will stay again.
Recommend small safe for valuables in room.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room request first floor away from the elevators west side of the building. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your stay and the hotel, we appreciate it! We are glad to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed the service and amenities we have to offer, stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Demarest, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Great place to stay in CT. Brand new feeling. Exercise room needs a stanionary bike. Great Hot tub. Great location to route 84 and easy on and off.
Friendly staff and the hotel is kept imaculate.
Will be staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.