We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Hotel for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Bucks County - PA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Favorite Hotel for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Danbury is my only stop for business trips. The hotel is clean, friendly and attentive. Also, they are almost complete with a renovation to the lobby area, which will greatly improve the lobby with a more modern look.

The breakfast is always good, quick and the service is top notch - I feel they go out of their way to make my entire experience pleasant. The rooms are always clean, have plenty of ports, plugs and wi-fi for work and the beds are comfortable as well.

Honestly, my only complaint is the bar area - it is not a traditional bar in the sense and is better suited for a quick bite to eat and a drink. However, I am not really there for that reason, so this doesnt bother me.

I was just there this week and even with all the construction happening, they made every effort to make sure there were no inconveniences. Great place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, your comments are important to us! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, and we are looking forward to the completion of our lobby renovations so that we will have a "new" hotel to share with our guests! The bar area is a bit small, but perfect for gathering with associates for a quick cocktail or a bite to eat. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    137
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
91
77
34
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have stayed here many times. The hotel is spotless, even during renovations (which are almost done), the front desk help is always smiling and helpful, the newer GM is doing a great job running this successful hotel, and the morning breakfast is delish with great service.
Mix of mostly business people during week and families on weekends. Book early, it does get sold out.
Beds are very comfortable and adjustable.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, your comments are important to us! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, and we are looking forward to the completion of our lobby renovations so that we will have a "new" hotel to share with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It kind of had a very nice homelike New England feeling to it. Everything was so clean, new and fresh. It had a great pool and workout room. The free breakfast was quite an awesome spread, much better than any other breakfast you ever get at this type of hotel. I would stay here anytime that I am in this area. It is close to the road and there are lots of places nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, our guest comments are important to us! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our breakfast has been complimentary while we have been under renovations this last month, working to bring our guests a new and improved hotel. Our standard cooked to order hot buffet breakfast will be available again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our niece was one of the teachers who died in the Sandy Hook Elementary School tragedy. We needed rooms for 12 family members - fast. Everyone from the telephone reservations agent to the maintenance and security staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Our privacy was ensured. Special requests were handled immediately. Despite a full house, all of the HGI services were provided without a glitch. We are long-time Hilton Honors members. Our experience at the Danbury HGI was a superb example of the great service and very nice accommodations we have come to expect from all of the Hilton hotels. Kudos to General Manager Lisa Brady and all of the wonderful staff at Danbury HGI.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The feedback and comments from our guests are very important to us. We are so glad we could assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

spacious room, good climate control. micro and fridge. excellent front desk staff. Bed a bit hard for my taste but slept fine. Took recommendation of front desk staff for local restaurant that delivered directly to the room, Rosy Tomorrow's - outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Surprisingly danbury has a few choices for travelers needing a place to stay near the border of NY State. This little gem right off of I-84 was ideal. When you enter its well lit as well as clean. It has a small little bar as well as a nice common waiting area. The staff at the desk is quick to check you in.

The rooms are clean and just what you would expect. Four floors worth oaf rooms and it was surprising to see the parking lot filled to capacity. I did make a reservation here. They even have a pool which was great for the kids.

The offer a $12 breakfast buffet for those of us who love our morning meals.

Nice choice for travelers or those visiting family in the vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, our guests feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a fantastic HGI. We stayed for two nights during Hurricane Sandy, the hotel was booked solid, and it was a stressful time for everyone. We were greeted with a smile at check in, despite the large number of guests, the common areas were kept extremely clean, the decor is fresh and modern. Many great dining choices nearby. As we live in the area, we have been happy to share our fantastic experience with friends who may be seeking shelter from the next storm! We are diamond members, spending at least four nights per month in a hotel, and by far, Hilton is a brand that has figured out how to make it's loyal customers happy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.