We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Danbury -consistently awesome.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Danbury -consistently awesome.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Have stayed here many times. The hotel is spotless, even during renovations (which are almost done), the front desk help is always smiling and helpful, the newer GM is doing a great job running this successful hotel, and the morning breakfast is delish with great service.
Mix of mostly business people during week and families on weekends. Book early, it does get sold out.
Beds are very comfortable and adjustable.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on the hotel, your comments are important to us! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays with us, and we are looking forward to the completion of our lobby renovations so that we will have a "new" hotel to share with our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    130
    28
    8
    4
See reviews for
86
70
32
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

This hotel is great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It kind of had a very nice homelike New England feeling to it. Everything was so clean, new and fresh. It had a great pool and workout room. The free breakfast was quite an awesome spread, much better than any other breakfast you ever get at this type of hotel. I would stay here anytime that I am in this area. It is close to the road and there are lots of places nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel, our guest comments are important to us! I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our breakfast has been complimentary while we have been under renovations this last month, working to bring our guests a new and improved hotel. Our standard cooked to order hot buffet breakfast will be available again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Our niece was one of the teachers who died in the Sandy Hook Elementary School tragedy. We needed rooms for 12 family members - fast. Everyone from the telephone reservations agent to the maintenance and security staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed. Our privacy was ensured. Special requests were handled immediately. Despite a full house, all of the HGI services were provided without a glitch. We are long-time Hilton Honors members. Our experience at the Danbury HGI was a superb example of the great service and very nice accommodations we have come to expect from all of the Hilton hotels. Kudos to General Manager Lisa Brady and all of the wonderful staff at Danbury HGI.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! The feedback and comments from our guests are very important to us. We are so glad we could assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

spacious room, good climate control. micro and fridge. excellent front desk staff. Bed a bit hard for my taste but slept fine. Took recommendation of front desk staff for local restaurant that delivered directly to the room, Rosy Tomorrow's - outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel! We appreciate your feedback and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Surprisingly danbury has a few choices for travelers needing a place to stay near the border of NY State. This little gem right off of I-84 was ideal. When you enter its well lit as well as clean. It has a small little bar as well as a nice common waiting area. The staff at the desk is quick to check you in.

The rooms are clean and just what you would expect. Four floors worth oaf rooms and it was surprising to see the parking lot filled to capacity. I did make a reservation here. They even have a pool which was great for the kids.

The offer a $12 breakfast buffet for those of us who love our morning meals.

Nice choice for travelers or those visiting family in the vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, our guests feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a fantastic HGI. We stayed for two nights during Hurricane Sandy, the hotel was booked solid, and it was a stressful time for everyone. We were greeted with a smile at check in, despite the large number of guests, the common areas were kept extremely clean, the decor is fresh and modern. Many great dining choices nearby. As we live in the area, we have been happy to share our fantastic experience with friends who may be seeking shelter from the next storm! We are diamond members, spending at least four nights per month in a hotel, and by far, Hilton is a brand that has figured out how to make it's loyal customers happy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I can't say enough good about this Hotel. It should be a model or training facility for all Garden Inns. To begin with the staff understand the HHonors System. Really good Cookies and Apple Cider at check in. WOW. The Staff got to know me and my needs for a short stay and exceeded them. the Night Auditor was sheer genius. The location is great and safe. One weak link. I could not understand the restaurant staff english. So I could not order and left.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near meeting rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our hotel, our guests feedback is very important to us and we appreciate your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
#2 Family Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.