We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is second time in as many months and it's great. Clean, modern, friendly staff. They have a restaurant and a bar that's open until 9PM. They put out free teas, coffee and freshmade cookies in the lobby which is so comfy that you just want to hang out in the couches and chill. Nicely maintained outer areas too. Walk to Starbucks, RiteAid and Desert Cafe (awesome burrito's and margarita's for $4.75!), pizzeria. No-brainer. They also do a nightly rate which includes breakfast which is awesome. They have also a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee while you are a guest. Free wireless too of course.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the generators outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your comments, and we are pleased that you enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities the hotel has to offer. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
107
83
39
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My wife and I are from the UK and were on a tour of New England. I have stayed in over 30 hotels this year, this one was great value. Very welcoming and helpful reception staff, good room and good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London CT
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We visit Danbury several times a year for its close proximity to many nearby attractions we enjoy. Our previous hotel of choice has gotten a bit out dated and the caliber of guests was occasionally questionable. We decided to try the Hilton Garden, WOW. We had a lovely quiet room, great service. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. There were no issues with other guests. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our hotel, we appreciate the time you took to review us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Tarrytown NY recently and had planned on camping nearby but found that our campground was closed. I spoke with a gentleman in a gas station who directed me to Danbury and this was the first hotel we came to (it was getting late, and we were not in the mood to shop around!) Both Donna and I were very pleased with the hotel, it was very clean and in a very convenient location. The front desk workers were wonderful especially Jacqueline on the evening shift (I know I am misspelling her name). If the Hotel manager sees this ( and I hope he does) please thank her for her kindness to two tired people visiting from Lookout Mountain Tennessee. Rarely do we stay in business hotels, but from now on, when we do, your chain will be the first we look for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thank you for commenting on our hotel, we appreciate the time you took to review us! We are glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a baby shower in Bethel, CT and found this hotel, booking unseen, based on Trip Advisor reviews. It was an easy ride from the Cape, albeit long, and we were pretty tired upon check in. They made it easy and pleasant, and we were in the door and in our room in less than 5 minutes. The room was clean, large, and our view, even though the hotel is right off the highway, was of the mountains and train tracks, during peak foliage season. Gorgeous. The pool is a salt water pool, and while small, it served the purpose, as did the jacuzzi and gym room. The food in the restaurant was delicious and affordable, and the staff, all of them, from front desk to room service, were pleasant, professional and over the top helpful in any needs we had. NY is literally 5 minutes away, and we were able to get out with a friend and sightsee the quaint surroundings. There is a shopping center right down the road and everything is completely accessible from the airport to the mall, from this hotel. There is even a gas fed firepit you can sit around and sip wine at night, very relaxing. Affordable, too. I'd definitely ask for a room facing the railroad track, when you book, and you won't even know you're near a highway! I'd stay there again! Absolutely!

Room Tip: Back room, facing away from the highway, they are quieter with beautiful mountain/train track views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review and comment on our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. The staff really strives to be as helpful as possible and our location is very convenient as well! Please stop by again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel met our expectations and exceeded them: friendly and professional staff, clean and accommodating rooms, great wi-fi, air conditioning which stays on all night, good size refrigerator. Plus, it's in a very scenic area of Connecticut. What's not to like! We would go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good hotel to stay for a business trip. Free Wifi, good american breakfast included. The hotel offered free on demand shuttle service and pick-up (to/from whichever place you need to go/are in the area).
Helpful and friendly staff.
The highway nearby is a little noisy but this does not matter as long as you keep the window closed.

Room Tip: not looking towards the highway makes the room more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.