We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Property Delivers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Danbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ski & Stay
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Danbury
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“This Property Delivers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel met our expectations and exceeded them: friendly and professional staff, clean and accommodating rooms, great wi-fi, air conditioning which stays on all night, good size refrigerator. Plus, it's in a very scenic area of Connecticut. What's not to like! We would go out of our way to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    140
    29
    9
    5
See reviews for
96
79
36
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Good hotel to stay for a business trip. Free Wifi, good american breakfast included. The hotel offered free on demand shuttle service and pick-up (to/from whichever place you need to go/are in the area).
Helpful and friendly staff.
The highway nearby is a little noisy but this does not matter as long as you keep the window closed.

Room Tip: not looking towards the highway makes the room more silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay, please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel met my needs for a late-night arrival following a wedding. It was located one block from the entrance to Route 84, and was a short walk from Starbucks first thing in the morning. Room rate was very low. The check-in process was quick and friendly. My room was way down the hall from the elevator, which I wanted. The bed was extremely comfortable! (If you care about hotel decor, it was strange. The lobby was fairly bland and looked like almost every other similar hotel of the type. But the hallways must've been recently renovated because they looked like Las Vegas hotel hallways - ulta-modern colors and shapes trying to be hip. It didn't match the lobby or the bedrooms. The bedrooms were fairly standard in decor, and the wood furniture appeared outdated in my opinion.) I noticed that the elevator carpet wasn't vacuumed. Car and truck noise from Route 84 opposite the hotel's access road might bother some people. You can view the proximity on a satellite image.

Room Tip: Request a room on the opposite side of the hotel of Route 84.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate it! I am glad you had a comfortable stay. We just renovated our guest rooms last summer, along with our corridors. Our guest room case goods are due for renovation next year, and our hotel lobby and restaurant will be renovated this winter. We are very excited to bring a new and improved hotel to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbra, Portugal
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn after midnight, exhausted from a long and lovely wedding, but despite the late time we received some of the best customer service ever. The woman at the front desk was friendly and kind and got us checked in quickly. We got up to our room, which had a comfortable king bed, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, charging stations for electronic devices and some of the nicest bath products ever. Unfortunately, we had been placed right next to the elevator and we could hear it ringing repeatedly as loud guests got on and off.

We called down to the front desk asking if they could possibly move us to a quieter room and within minutes, an employee arrived with keys to a new room in a quieter section of the building. We moved our luggage over, took a shower and passed out (but not before adjusting the firmness of our beds - what a fantastic feature!). It was my only good night's sleep during the entire trip.

In the morning, we didn't realize we arrived to breakfast 5 minutes before the restaurant downstairs was closing. They graciously accommodated us and we ordered and paid out our server quickly. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced.

I would definitely stay here again in the future and highly recommend it to anyone wanting a great sleep.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from the elevator because you can hear it ringing inside your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again next time your travels take you to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Just stayed here for one evening. The hotel was very convenient right off the highway. Also, Starbucks & Trader Joe's are located a minute away. The lobby area very welcoming with coffee, tea, and cookies. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and check-in/check-out was smooth with no issues.

We came in later at night and were very tired. The room appeared clean & tidy. However, because I have worked in hotel management for over 7 years I tend to be picker and maybe in a bit more critical of hotels over the average person. I always do a bed check, pulling the sheets back. The sheets and pillow cases were all wrinkled as if they had not been changed. I would have called housekeping but again, because we came in at night, we were too exhausted and tired to have to wait for someone to come and change them. I frequently stay in hotels, so it just seemed a bit strange that they were so wrinkled? Maybe just a fluke? Needless to say, we should have called for I didn't sleep well...

The bathroom seemed clean except for the floor that had hairs on it and did not seem very clean. It was just for one night so it was ok, but if we were staying longer, we would have called about it.

For the price, it would have been nice if breakfast was included.

Would possibly consider staying again if I needed to be in the area because of the convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate your feedback! We do make sure that all linens are changed daily, and I do apologize for the bathroom not being up to par, I hope that you will allow us another chance to host you when in the area again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

So-So place with location being is best feature. Traveling with teen age grandchildren and when we went to go to bed, the pull out bed had not sheets or blankets. Took 40 minutes for housekeeping to show up and hand the bed linens through the door. A great place for the business traveler, I guess, Not the best place for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the delay in receiving your linens. I hope that you will give us another try when you are in the area so that we may provide you with the service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The thing I love about this place is that I've stayed there on and off for business over the past 8+ years, well over 15 times, and I've never been disappointed. Even when they were resurfacing the parking lot or there was a water leak, the staff is amazingly nice and I always leave happy with the stay. One of the best things about this place is the waitress who serves at breakfast. Tall lady, has been there the entire time I have visited, very polite and pleasant.

Great stay, great location, you wont regret.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGardenDanbury, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel, we appreciate the feedback! Heather is our breakfast server and she is wonderful! Please visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Danbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Danbury

Address: 119 Mill Plain Road, Danbury, CT 06811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Danbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Danbury
#2 Business Hotel in Danbury
#2 Romantic Hotel in Danbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Danbury 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Danbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Danbury Hotel Danbury
Danbury Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Danbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Danbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.