We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring rolls are fresh !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pho Vietnam

Pho Vietnam
56 Padanaram Road, Danbury, CT 06811
203 743 6049
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 253 Restaurants in Danbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Danbury, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spring rolls are fresh !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

Nice place with good food for the curious diner. Excellent spring rolls. Try the bubble tea.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    44
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I love their Pho noodles, they recently renovated and it's really cute inside, service is great too, Cece was very friendly, will go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive for Pho”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

Of all things, while away, my 15 year old has fallen in love with Pho. Unfortunately, there is no Pho to be found less than a 30 minute drive away. Luckily, our only source for Pho in the Westchester / Fairfield areas is Pho Vietnam. It is really excellent. The broth was a poetry of subtle spices and so much better than what we tried before. The friend wonton and dumplings were delicate and delicious. Quite frankly, once you have had great Vietnamese food it is really hard to enjoy Chinese food. Don't be afraid to take out. They have a super efficient take out presentation which makes Pho the easiest thing in the world to heat fresh at home. But be sure to call ahead and expect at least an hour for take out. This little restaurant is very busy and must cater to Pho lovers for miles and miles away.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pho in Danbury”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Don't be put off by the fact that this place is located in a dilapidated strip mall, the pho inside is pretty good. The food comes quickly and the broth for the pho is spot on. I've been to Vietnam and this place always meets my expectations.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Going back again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Haven't gone here in years for some reason but we rediscovered this place and we won't let that happen again! Tasty great food that I wouldn't let slip by if you are in the area. Service is good and very friendly. I asked the waitress to surprise me with a dish as they all looked good so good and I couldn't decide. Well her pick did not disappoint me in the least. Going back again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Vietnam also viewed

 

Been to Pho Vietnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pho Vietnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.