We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish there were more than 3 not very bright lights in the...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown to your Saves list
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Industrial Park Road, Cromwell, CT 06416   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Montpelier, Vermont
1 review
“Wish there were more than 3 not very bright lights in the...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wish there were more than 3 not very bright lights in the room.
Plastic part of bathroom faucet was broken.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize as our goal is for all our guest to have an entirely super experience while staying with us. We implore you in the future to please contact the front desk staff and inform them of any problems with your room during your stay with us at the Super 8 Cromwell. We are an eco-friendly property and as such we use energy efficient light bulbs usually between 60 to 100 watts. Light bulbs with higher wattage can be obtained upon request from our front desk staff, who are available 24 hours, 7 days per week.
We look forward to seeing you and to delivering an even a brighter and super experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
55
30
26
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just spent one night at the Super 8 Cromwell/Middletown Ct. And had a fine time. Easy check in/out, clean nice size room with fresh smelling linens, make your own waffles and continental breakfast items in the a.m. Had our small dogs with us and were accommodated well by having a room on the ground floor near an exit for easy access outside. Would recommend this hotel to friends visiting that area, although try for a room away from the highway.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This would not normally be my first choice in hotels. However, a friend assured me that the price was right and the place was in nice shape. I have to admit I was skeptical, but upon my arrival my skepticism was laid to rest when I was welcomed by the most professional young lady, Danielle, at the front desk. She took the time to answer all my questions; where to eat, what to do etc. This place is nothing fancy but gets the job done….clean room, friendly, complimentary breakfast(just ok).. overall good value.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Maine
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

The hotel looks old and the room felt old and lived in but not dirty. The general manager was very friendly and changed my reservation at the last minute for me with no issues, and the night shift front desk man was helpful with food recommendations. Staff seemed excited to know that the furry con was in town again which was nice after being used to disgust in other hotels. My only complaint is that it is very hard to get in and out of and some of the delivery menus in the room didn't actually deliver to the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

I would advise not to ever stay in this disgusting place. I was in room 330 and as I was sitting in bed I see this bug on the AC unit, not sure if it was a roach or what, so I snap out of bed and slam it with my shoe, then I look by the desk where the light was and there's another one, so I popped that one. I wanted to leave but it was so late, so I decided to stay, what a mistake that was, I did not sleep the entire night, all I could think about were the bugs and who knows what was in the bed I was laying in. I was waiting for daylight so I could leave and to make matters worse it was daylight savings time, so the night felt like an eternity. Take my advice and do not support this trashy motel, it's infested and dirty. Don't get me started on the bathroom, that's an entire review on its own. NEVER AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Stay in a room without bugs...good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenmoore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We have been selecting the Cromwell Super 8 hotel for many years now and are always completely satisfied with our approximately 25 days of reservations during this period. Price is great and location is ideal for our needs.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

My compliments to the staff. I was staying in the room only to have the bathtub
knob break. I had to move rooms very late at night. I then noticed that a condom was in the bathroom trash. I wouldn't mind to much, but try explaining to a 9 year old what that is. The staff had there hands tied, but over all was pretty disappointed obviously. The staff tried hard.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, October 15, 2014
We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We are committed to providing superior service and finding adequate solutions to each guest complaints once notified. Cleanliness is very important to us no matter what the situation, so we do apologize that our goal to deliver a super experience on a whole was not realized. We do hope that you will give us a chance to regain your confidence in us as we are dedicated to delivering quality and superior service. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown

Address: 1 Industrial Park Road, Cromwell, CT 06416
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.