We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown to your Saves list
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1 Industrial Park Road, Cromwell, CT 06416   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Stamford, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

As you can see from my reviews we travel around 'CT often an we prefer to stay at Wyndham properties so when we decided to go peach picking at the last minute I mean we booked this room 45 mins before we checked in and are we glad we choose this one from pulling in the driveway we knew we made a great choice the lobby very clean and the attendant very polite and helpful the room 134 is very clean and there is no motel oder at all just fresh and clean including the bathroom we highly recommend staying here this place is like a 4 star motei

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It helps us tremendously here at the Super 8 Cromwell, especially to know we moving in the right direction by continiously training our staff and taking the necessary steps to improve our service that ensures us each guest will leave our property satisfied and happy. Thank you for staying with us and please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    55
    54
    14
    11
See reviews for
55
30
26
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Considering the great rate that was offered, I didn't expect such a large and comfortable room. Best of all it was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Than you very much for your positive comments, we are always happy when guests leave our property feeling satisfied with the comfort and value they received and even happier when we are able to rise above expectations and change unfavorable perceptions. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to do that. I also notice you left comment about the TV which are all brand new flat screens and turns on when the light on the monitor goes from green to blue, which may take a few seconds to appear but I implore you to always contact the front desk with any problems you encounter while staying with us, our staff is eager and ready to help. We hope to see you next time you are in town so we can continue making more favorable impressions as we strive to be nothing less than super here at Super 8 Cromwell!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Well, check in was good. Room big, but window was left open by cleaning staff. AC turned off, refrigerator in room unplugged, and a terrible uncomfortable hard as rock bed. It appeared obvious they open windows so dont have to pay AC costs just like refrigerator, cheap cheap!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback it is vital in making improvements so each guest has a comfortable and positive experience while staying with us and we do apologize as our goal is to make every stay for every guest as comfortable as possible. We are a "green" property so we do participate in every aspect of what being eco-friendly embodies and our actions are more out of consideration for the preservation of our planet than anything else, so while AC units, lights, refrigerators and water pipes are not being used our staff does make an effort to leave each of them in the off position. Guests might also have noticed that our toilet and facial tissue paper are recyclable and there is a sign to leave on your door to not have your towels changed by housekeepers which supports re-using and conservations of water. Being eco-friendly has an advantage to everyone both short-term and long-term but the resources are provided for our guests without limitations whenever their usage are needed or required. We are more than happy to cater to special request and guests are welcome to call ahead and request AC units be turned on and refrigerators plugged in before they arrive once its within a reasonable period of time. We are also very sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with the comfort of our bed and we would have been happy to make any necessary adjustment to make sure you were properly accommodated to had we been aware. We do have on-going projects that include changes in furniture and you might have received one of the newly updated rooms with a newer bed but our front desk staff is available 24/7 and they are more than willing to help so please let us know as we are committed to making each guest stay as pleasurable as possible. We do hope you will stay with us again soon and give us a chance to prove that we are dedicated to making each stay with us completely super.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We have stayed at the Super 8 in Cromwell Ct. For the last 3 visits from Florida. We are moving back to CT and are staying here. We have been here a month. All the staff including the owner welcomed us with open arms and treated us like a King & Queen and were extremely professional. The room was clean bathroom was spotless. Rate was excellent. Free breakfast was great. I would recommend the Super 8 in Cromwell Ct.to everyone!
Thank you for the great service, Rick & Cheryl

Room Tip: All rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night when attending a wedding at Saint Clements Castle in Portland. We were offered $150-$200 rooms in fancier places, but all we really needed was a bed. We were completely satisfied. The hotel is very convenient to the highway. Room was clean -- a little disinfectant smell, but typical and better than the alternative. Linens were fresh and clean, and the mattress was fine, shower worked well. Free Wi-Fi, good TV, hairdryer, coffeemaker in room. There was no road noise - we could hear footsteps above us but it was not for long and did not bother us. The provided breakfast looked adequate, but there are several places very nearby, so we went out for a leisurely sit-down breakfast. Basically -- this is a well run, simple motel. If you don't like motels, skip it. But if you like them when they are all that they really aspire to be -- clean, adequate, safe, convenient, and inexpensive -- then this one is highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you don't like the sound of people walking above you, ask for a second-floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoeann L, Director of Sales at Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We are happy that you were pleased with our services and we really appreciate the wonderful feedback. We must apologize for your encounter with the odor relating to that of a disinfectant, we try to use as much natural and odor free cleaning products as possible in order to be sensitive to our guests yet keep our cleaning standard at the same time. We do hope you will visit us again soon as we look forward to making your next visit even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown

Address: 1 Industrial Park Road, Cromwell, CT 06416
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown 2*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown Hotel Cromwell
Super Eight Cromwell
Cromwell Super 8
Cromwell Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Cromwell / Middletown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.