We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   111 Berlin Rd., Cromwell / Middletown, Cromwell, CT 06416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“OK stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Convenient to highway. Very small breakfast room, but they had continental breakfast and a couple of hot items. Rooms were a good size and beds were comfortable. Our room had a refrigerator and a microwave. Good lighting in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. No pool and didn't have a chance to use the exercise room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
13
13
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I booked one night in a double bed room. My best man and I stayed there prior to my wedding, since I can't see my bride the day of. Since check out was at 11am and our limo wasn't coming until 2pm we had some time to hang around. Instead of kicking us out of our room the manager allowed us to stay in the room until the limo came. The room was great size and breakfast wasn't bad at all. Thank you Quality Inn staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Through my travels I am convinced that personal experience overtakes reviews. However, i have also noted that great experiences need to be recognized. A great location, with clean rooms and a reasonable price are important, but customer service is a must. I have stayed at many hotels with lousy service and places like these which make it an excellent personal experience to always remember your trip.

My husband and I have stayed at this location a few times and have always had a great experience. The rooms are clean, comfortable and cosy. The staff is very friendly especially management who will do their utmost to help you in anyway. We thoroughly enjoy vacations and don't fuss over little issues that every accommodation/hotel/restaurant/service industry experiences.Overall, we loved our stay and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We always ask for room on groud floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised at the appearance and comfort of this former Comfort Inn. It's aged a bit (the reason for the downgrade from Comfort Inn, I presume) but still retains the larger rooms of the pricier Choice Hotels marque. Everything worked fine in the room. It was clean. The bed was just O.K. But the price, compared to other Choice offerings in the Hartford area, combined with the "better than expected" quality led us to stay two nights on our annual four week summer driving vacation. Also, eggs and sausage, plus the normal continental cold breakfast items cinched the deal for us. Probably as good a Quality Inn as we've stayed in recently.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The people booking for my group booked late and we stayed at this hotel. It was Awful! Although the rooms stated that they were non smoking, there had been zero renovations done since the change took place. The room smelled strongly of smoke, there were cigarette burn stains on the sink. There was no fridge, no microwave and the mattress was smaller than the box spring. The mattress was also very old. Sleeping on it felt like I was in a child's bouncing toy. Even after taking an Advil PM, I did not sleep all night. In the morning, the shower had very little pressure and the water was not hot. I would not stay her again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. They help us understand how we can improve the hotel. Your comments were long ago, however, and the issues you mention have long since been addressed. I’m sorry, however, that we couldn’t provide you with a better stay when you visited us. I hope you’ll try us again and see how we’ve changed. You’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Basic room but very helpful reception staff who had offered us great help.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

I pulled in to this hotel because it was a late night and I was on business driving back home to Boston. I hadn't intended to stay the night anywhere but was really tired and saw this place and gave it a try. The desk staff was very pleasant. The hallway on my floor was dirty and the carpets were stained and it did smell like cigarettes even though it was supposedly non-smoking. The room was very dated, but it was very clean and the furniture was well-kept. Now that I have read the other reviews about the bed bugs I shudder to even think about what I might have been sleeping with, but I was tired and it was late so I didn't even check before climbing in to bed. Mainly because I thought that since the room looked so clean it would be fine. I have to say that the bed was actually very comfortable and the sheets and pillows definitely smelled clean. I slept really well actually and checked out early the next morning to get back on the road. They also serve a continental breakfast which was a nice touch for a budget hotel. It looked as though they also had a computer in the lobby available for use although I'm not sure if there was a fee. I do know that they have free wifi and they give you the password information when you check in.

All in all, I would say if you are not picky and just need the basics this place is fine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cromwellqualityinn, Webmaster at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for recognizing the overall value of our property and the rooms we provide. I feel, however, that we did not 100 percent satisfy you, and I sincerely apologize. I know that your stay was a long time ago, but you still deserve an apology that we did not exceed your expectations. I hope you have stayed with us since and see how we’re improving. We look forward to welcoming you in the future as well.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 111 Berlin Rd., Cromwell / Middletown, Cromwell, CT 06416 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Cromwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Cromwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Cromwell / Middletown hotel is between Hartford and New HavenThe Quality Inn® hotel is ideally located just minutes from Wesleyan University,XL Center, Trinity College, the University of Hartford, Yale University and Dinosaur State Park.Additional points of interest near hotel include: •Goodspeed Opera House •Travelers Championship golf tournament •Harriet Beecher Stowe Center •Mark Twain House and Museum •Nathan Hale Homestead The Hartford-Brainard Airport, the Bradley International Airport and the Tweed New Haven Regional Airport are all a short drive from the hotel. Hotel amenities and features include: •Free high-speed Internet access •Free breakfast with hot waffles •New Large flat Screen Tv •Free 24hrs coffee •Free local calls •Fitness centerThis Cromwell, CT hotel provides business travelers with large rooms with work desk/chairs Large Flat Screen Tv In our Deluxe King Rooms access to Business Center,fax services.In addition to standard amenities, some guest rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves.Whether traveling for business or pleasure,We offer the largest rooms in area, the Quality Inn hotel is the perfect place for anyone visiting the Cromwell, Connecticut area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Cromwell
Comfort Inn Cromwell
Cromwell Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.