We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If Ramiro is cooking it's some of the best food in the town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coventry Pizza Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Coventry Pizza Shop
1467 South St, Coventry, CT 06238-3216
860-742-0285
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Coventry
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Charlestown, Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“If Ramiro is cooking it's some of the best food in the town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Coventry pizza is so good when Ramiro is in the kitchen. Good food,fast, well cooked. We've had seafood dinner, pizza, steak often. All cooked extremely well. Not over done, large portions, just really good. The only bad meal was still partly frozen and just not editable but asking we found someone else was cooking. Ramiro' s day off. Now we check before we order. The owners try to be friendly but a little gruff. Waitress. Are nice. It's very clean and we'll decorated. Usually a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WOW u gotta be kidding me”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

By the looks of the toast that is pretty burnt in the picture and the unappetitizing looking dish I don't know if I want to try any of there meals u may want to put a better picture. Almost looks like eggs with tomato sauce on it a little crazy in my book. Maybe change the name to Silly's Pizza that looks pretty dam silly to me

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Maine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

We've been there a handful of times including weekend breakfast and its always been good. Have yet to have the pizza but if the other meals and breakfast are any indication I'm sure it is good

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unsatisfied with a few things”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I just moved to the area and have ordered take out 3 times. The first thing I was displeased with was the salad house dressing. The dressing cup was 3/4 filled with solid seasonings and 1/4 oil making large chunks of oily leafy spices all over my salad. Also I ordered the shrimp cocktail appetizer and the cocktail sauce was terrible. Still mostly frozen and did not taste right. Other than that its just your average pizza, a little on the greasy side. I will be looking for another pizza restaurant in the area for my go to take out spot

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massapequa Park, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Good food, great service, reasonable prices. We've eaten here 3x while visiting Coventry, and haven't even tried the pizza yet, so we'll have to return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coventry Pizza Shop also viewed

 
Coventry, Mystic Country
 

Been to Coventry Pizza Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coventry Pizza Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.