We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the epitome of a tourist trap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Log Cabin

Log Cabin
232 Boston Post Road, Clinton, CT 06413
860-669-6253
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 35 Restaurants in Clinton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Killingworth Ct
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“This is the epitome of a tourist trap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I don't know who is writing the reviews for this place but I have a very different experience. The place is adorable from the outside. The service is pretty much diner style. The food is some of the worst i have ever had and very expensive for reheated frozen entrees or deep fried junk. I live in the area and the place is often busy but i can't imagine that people actually enjoy spending that kind of money for tasteless garbage!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    25
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
massachussetts
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Food for the week!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Huge portions of delicious Italian Food!! It's always vey busy and noisy and there is always a wait but worth it!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great every time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

The food is aways sensational, fresh, hot, and plentiful. The specials are great and ofen they are something I've never tried before. Stopped in to get a meal to go this time, just to treat myself.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very good, but crowded.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

We just stopped in for Mother's Day, and we had a nice time. I always enjoy the food when we go here, and they do give you lots of food. They give you salad to start followed by zitti & marinara sauce, along with bread & butter. I ended up being pretty full before our food even arrived. We ordered the fried combination (fried clams, shrimp, calamari, etc), lobster ravioli, surf & turf, and stuffed shrimp. We all enjoyed our food & went home with leftovers. Our food came quickly which was great, since we were starving. There are definitely big portions! Our waitress was very friendly. A couple of the downsides to this place: it can get crowded, especially on a day like mother's day. There was a pretty long wait for our table, but it was absolutely packed. Overall, I do enjoy eating here & I will go back!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just an average place.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Excellent food but a little pricy. Definitely won't go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Log Cabin also viewed

 

Been to Log Cabin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Log Cabin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.