We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girl's Softball Trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Century Drive, Bristol, CT 06010 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Westerly, United States
1 review
“Girl's Softball Trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed with a softball team on a weekend tourney. The pool area is great and allowed enough room to set up food. Fire pit area was a welcome recreation area for the adults as the sun went down. Bar was lively and entire hotel staff delivers A+ service.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you Tommy, for taking the time to write your review of DoubleTree by Hilton in Bristol, CT. I will pass along your comments to the staff. We look forward to your next vist. We hope we can once again meet your A+ expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    51
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
104
53
9
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Once I arrived at Doubletree at the check in desk it was very pleasurable. from the check in to housekeeping, in the sports bar, resturaunt they were all great. Made the trip worth wild. If I am ever in the area it will definatly be a go to again. Thumbs up

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking your time to give us feedback on how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This hotel has been remodeled, with new bathroom fixtures, carpeting, and an overall clean appearance. The staff is cordial and helpful in every way, and each guest receives a warm cookie upon arrival. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much and will return again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Stephen, We are pleased that you not only took the time to review us, but also created an account for that purpose. It nice to hear about our guest's experiences. We will pass along your comments to our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katonah, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel staff completely unresponsive re: lost items. Items never returned. I called immediately about items left behind. Instructed to call housekeeping and told would get a call back next morning. Never received a call back. Called back two more times before told items are not in lost and found. I am out $200 on my lost items. DoubleTree staff was absolutely unresponsive and absolutely no help in trying to recover my lost items.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed for one night for a visit to ESPN and to take in a minor league baseball game nearby (it is worth it to see the Rock Cats if you like baseball). The experience at the Doubletree was a very pleasant surprise.

Property seems new - very clean and modern. Staff was nice and helpful - especially the staff at the lobby bar. Enjoyed a few drinks and some light bites and really enjoyed the staff here.

Room is modern Hilton - very well appointed for business travel. Great bed, new linens and towels, plenty of easy to access power outlets, and a quiet and cool room. Lots of kids (looked like a softball team) in the pool and having fun.

You cannot go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard_Marti, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was surprised to find such a great and modern atmosphere at the Bristol Double Tree Hotel. It was clean and up to date. From the lobby to the fitness room, staying here was a great value for the money. The staff were very friendly and raised the bar on their level of service. Especially the breakfast staff who were fantastic at ensuring that all your needs were being met. Whether it was making a custom and complicated espresso order to ensuring you could have a great breakfast within your time frame.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

great hotel. clean room, great location to Lake Compounce, yummy cookies, wonderful staff, free shuttle to Lake Compounce is definitely a perk. shuttle driver is professional and punctual. only negative - not enough towels in the pool area. informed front desk few times. at least 12 guests left the pool wet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Drive, Bristol, CT 06010 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.