We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   42 Century Drive, Bristol, CT 06010 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Family of 4”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Hotel service excellent!! Restaurant Service lacking speed, way too slow for breakfast, lunch and dinner. TOO SLOW SERVICE. Need to rearrange your staff and have managers on to assist in the service and have only 1 or 2 bar tenders and keep the rest out of the bar area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    61
    17
    6
    4
See reviews for
118
59
10
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We were only here for one night but this hotel was very nice! The staff was extremely helpful and caring! The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. We had a good breakfast buffet as well. This hotel is much nicer now.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This hotel is spanking new and spotless. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are the best I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff was very friendly, and exceptionally, Sylves and Nancy in the restaurant, which was also very nice.
The only complaint that I have is that the indoor pool wasnt heated. When my husband asked the desk clerk, he was told that the pool is not a heated pool. How ridiculous!! Who ever heard of an unheated indoor pool? We were very disappointed that we could not spend time in the pool as it was freezing! Upon exiting the pool, I said something to the desk clerks and then a young man said "Oh I will go check and see". We then found out later that there was a problem with the pool, they were waiting for a technician to fix it. It would have been nice if the original desk clerk was honest with us.
I was considering coming back to this hotel with my two granddaughters, but have second thoughts because swimming in the pool is their favorite thing to do.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisol, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I don't often find myself bragging about hotel stays. However, the Doubletree Hotel is worth bragging about. The staff was extremely pleasant, helpful and accomodating. The rooms are clean and decorated nicely. I had lunch in the restaurant. There were a number of beers to select from along with a full menu. The hotel is priced right too. If you're in the area I highly recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

...that's all that was wrong with our stay in the beautiful hotel, situated in the gorgeous Farmington Valley. Lovely interior, comfortable room. Good location in central CT for us for visiting friends and attending a wedding.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Excellent hotel, superb service and elegant accommodations.The staff was responsive and attentive to every detail. Room was clean, set to the right temperature and very pleasant. I needed a microwave and extra towels, the front desk staff quickly contacted guest services and they were at my door within minutes. The only inconvenience was the pool that was being repaired and not available for use.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beautifully re-done property (former Clarion) directly across the street from ESPN. Furnishings and fittings on par with some Vegas properties (Rush Tower at Golden Nuggett, for example), which is unusual in Connecticut. The new owner is from Nevada, so that might be reason. The bar, however, is a missed opportunity for the hotel. As in the past, lots of sports personalities tend to filter through, since this is generally the hotel they stay at when appearing on ESPN. But the bar layout is poor, the stools are hideous and uncomfortable, the food is bleh. This could be a real gathering place if done correctly, but it isn't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut

Address: 42 Century Drive, Bristol, CT 06010 (Formerly Clarion Hotel Bristol)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bristol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bristol
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every DoubleTree stay starts with a warm chocolate chip cookie! Book your next stay with our hotel in Bristol, Connecticut and enjoy our many great amenities, such as a heated indoor pool, and 24-hour fitness center. We are located 35 minutes from Bradley International Airport, 23 minutes from ESPN headquarters, and 23 minutes from downtown Hartford. Spoil yourself with our on-site dining at The Willows, which features farm to table cuisine or choose between twelve craft beers on draft to quench your thirst at our TimeOut Sports Bar. Come stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bristol
Bristol Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.