We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bridgeport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Sheffield, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Holiday Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great service, location and fantastic people who work there.
The rooms are your typical HI rooms, I stayed on the upper floors the last two times and they are very quiet rooms.

The managers special evening is also a great idea, with a special service feom the General Manager and the Sales Manager, where a drinks reception and small snack is free.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
So glad you enjoyed the reception. We hope to see there again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
28
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carneys Point, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

After staying at few 'run down' Holiday Inn's in the past month it was nice to arrive at one that had it together. This location is right in the downtown of Bridgeport and there are many places to eat with-in walking distance. I did not try the food at the hotel but tried a local place just across the street.

Rooms are clean and 'newer' so are the hallways. Fitness room was well stocked with equipment, but like most places only half of it worked properly. The pool looked nice, but did not try it. Room was well stocked. Overall, worth the stop.

Be aware there is a parking fee, it was $6 when I stayed.

Room Tip: Remember there is a parking fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
So glad you enjoyed our hotel and downtown Bridgeport. We look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The rooms are typical, but comfortable. The hotel is well maintained and great on the inside. Parking is a garage for $6. The city isn't the safest, but being inside the hotel you wouldn't know. The food is great, and the bar is very relaxing, we love Nick the bartender. The priority coupons for food is a plus, this could be a free drink or free breakfast! The heat & A/C units are LOUD and disturbing, and there is not a real way to turn them off. But the hotel is generally quiet and comfortable. The staff are amazing and accommodating and very friendly. Don't upgrade for the executive floor, the only difference is a mini fridge and a patch of wood flooring - nice, but not worth the money.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger. Ice machines on 3, 5, and 7 floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
So glad Nick took care of you well! My apologies for the loud heating unit. We will definitely address that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Not a vacation destination. But convenient. Also, a really good price. Right off 95 and right downtown. Rooms were good sized and parking is a bargain. Great service in reception. If you want a bargain hotel with good clean rooms off I95, stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. Glad we were convenient for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
valley stream
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Normally I would not take an overnight for my sales job in Bridgeport, CT; however, I had to be at Bridgeport Hospital at 6am for a sales call.

This hotel looks like it was completely gutted and remodeled not too long ago. The night I arrived it was snowing so I decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, Park City Grill. The food was GREAT and reasonable. My soup, salad, and burger were very tasty, much better than an Applebee's or Friday's.

The room was quite and comfortable, no surprises.

The next morning, since I had to be at the hospital at 6am, I forgot to let the front desk know I would like to come back and use the Fitness Room and shower in my room around 9am.

When I came back to the hotel, the front desk manager stated I was already checked out and my room was cleaned. However, she was nice enough to provide me a card key to the Fitness Room which has a shower room inside.

I am a workout nut, and this Fitness Room is well stocked and more than adequate.

In my mind, the Front Desk Manager went above and beyond.

I would recommend this hotel if you need to stay overnight in Bridgeport, it also has very easy access on and off I-95, but is far enough from the Interstate that you will not here any noise (as is the case with many hotels in Milford, CT).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
I'm glad you were able to get your workout in. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Stuck in traffic in the middle of a snowstorm late at night with a stomach ache. Stayed at this hotel. Was a little wary of downtown Bridgeport. The Beds were amazingly comfortable, the shower was terrific, the breakfast was good. And overall value was terrific. Don't hesitate to stay here, I won't in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 30, 2012
So glad we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us and for the nice review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here on our way to NY. First impression entering the city is this is a city going through some rough times. The hotel feels like a Gem in a rough city. The staff was really helpful and nice. Really pushed it from average to Very Good. Nice bar and restaurant on the property. When we went to the room i was surprised how big it was - above average size. The only issue was at 2AM in the room next to us decided to have an after party. My wife called down to the desk and ask for them to talk to the room about how loud they were. At 3 AM it was still going on even though we heard the staff come up and tell them to keep it down - that lasted about 10 min. I called down at 3AM and said if they dont get them to be quite i am calling the police. 5 mins later i heard the staff come and disperse the crowd. And then when my kids woke up at 6am i was sure to tell them to be as loud as they wanted......and they did. On a side note the hotel does have a pool - keep in mind it is inside but make no mistake about it - it might as well be outside...it was F R E E Z I N G - my kids dared me to jump in which i did - and i even got them to come in for two mins - but it was so cold we had to get out. Overall i was really impressed. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Bridgeport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Glad you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for the feedback. I certainly apologize. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bridgeport

Address: 1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport is an elegant high rise in the heart of downtown on Fairfield County's gold coast. Bridgeport, Connecticut borders Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford. Bridgeport is home to many corporations, General Electric, Aquarion, Health Net of the Northeast, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, R.C. Bigelow to name just a few. Whether here for an overnight stay, a conference or that all important social event, the Bridgeport Holiday Inn will help plan it all. The beautifully appointed ballroom makes this hotel the perfect venue for your wedding ceremony, reception or family reunion. Our upscale guest rooms offer comfort and amenities one would only expect from a full service hotel that includes complimentary wireless high-speed Internet. The Bridgeport Holiday Inn is easily accessible from major highways that include I-95, Wilbur Cross Parkway, Route 8/25 and within walking distance of the train and bus stations. Enjoy fine dining within Park City Grill, our restaurant serving the finest Continental cuisine or room service if you prefer fine dining within your room. Other amenities include our lovely lobby lounge, the Blue Martini, business center, new expanded fitness center with the latest equipment, guest laundry & enclosed swimming pool. An award winning staff eagerly awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport loves motor coaches and tour groups. The hotel's 209 rooms are all interior corridor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.