We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bridgeport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bridgeport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

great hotel staff , food ,bar (plus happy hour) ,no need to do town,

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    49
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
36
28
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Batavia, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at the Holiday Inn, Bridgeport. Desk staff was exceptionally helpful. They recommended an Italian restaurant a few blocks from the hotel that was excellent. When we asked for directions to the ferry, desk staff volunteered to drive us to the ferry, an offer that was much appreciated. Breakfast included a variety of choices, including salmon. Dinner in the hotel was tasty with a range of choices, including options from the bar menu. Our room was clean, pleasant and quiet. Wonderful stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarion, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Initial impression was kind of a dreary, gray split faced brick exterior, but inside it was bright, clean, thoroughly updated, and every staff member I encountered was positive, helpful and professional. Bridgeport, Connecticut may have seen more vibrant economic times, but this hotel, downtown, is convenient to some good restaurants, attractions, and it appeared they were doing an excellent convention business. I would certainly recommend and stay there again.

Room Tip: Even rooms by elevator shafts are quiet. Any room is going to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.John's
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Given the rather poor condition of the surrounding area, this was a great surprise and a great find. It appears that the location received an extensive facelift within the last few years and nicely done indeed. From reception to rooms to dining room the facility is very nicely turned out. Also room size was generous. Staff were friendly and helpful and free cookies at the desk in the evening. Parking at reduced rate in parking garage across the street.
Very nice breakfast buffet- free if you are Priority Club member and dinner on two occasions was just fine. Amtrak station is 3 minute walk with commuter trains to New York to the south or New Haven to the north. Only down side is the area which is not realty suitable for walking. This is a nice property!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Decent location, fabulous Italian restaurant nearby, nice breakfast buffet, clean/comfy rooms

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

After a long day of driving from Virginia to Canada, we had to stop for the night. Being in the Bridgeport area, we decided to check the Holiday Inn (not that we had too many choices). We had pretty low expectation, but just wanted a place to rest without breaking the bank. Much to our surprise, the hotel looked very nice! The check-in was easy and fast, and the hotel amenities were very nice (four-star level!) and clean. The room looked completely new. The beds were comfortable, with a choice of soft AND hard pillows, which was a nice touch. Buffet breakfast and parking was included in our rate! Speaking of the breakfast buffet: how about cream cheese and smoked salmon in a Holiday Inn? How can you not be in heaven! Anyway, we felt we had a lot for our money i this hotel. We would definitely stay there if we're ever back in the Bridgeport area. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

When we got off the freeway, we thought the GPS was taking us the wrong way or something. Bridgeport is pretty run-down, to say the least, and we had never been there so the surroundings made us fear the hotel might not be up to our standards. But then we got the best surprise - this hotel was wonderful, all newly remodeled or redecorated, and very comfortable. Rooms were spacious and luxurious. The bathroom was a little small in comparison, but definitely satisfactory. The breakfast buffet was very nice. Parking was in a secure parking garage next door, validated by the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Bridgeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bridgeport

Address: 1070 Main St, Bridgeport, CT 06604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bridgeport 3*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport is an elegant high rise in the heart of downtown on Fairfield County's gold coast. Bridgeport, Connecticut borders Fairfield, Trumbull, Shelton and Stratford. Bridgeport is home to many corporations, General Electric, Aquarion, Health Net of the Northeast, Sikorsky Aircraft, Connecticut Post, Unilever, R.C. Bigelow to name just a few. Whether here for an overnight stay, a conference or that all important social event, the Bridgeport Holiday Inn will help plan it all. The beautifully appointed ballroom makes this hotel the perfect venue for your wedding ceremony, reception or family reunion. Our upscale guest rooms offer comfort and amenities one would only expect from a full service hotel that includes complimentary wireless high-speed Internet. The Bridgeport Holiday Inn is easily accessible from major highways that include I-95, Wilbur Cross Parkway, Route 8/25 and within walking distance of the train and bus stations. Enjoy fine dining within Park City Grill, our restaurant serving the finest Continental cuisine or room service if you prefer fine dining within your room. Other amenities include our lovely lobby lounge, the Blue Martini, business center, new expanded fitness center with the latest equipment, guest laundry & enclosed swimming pool. An award winning staff eagerly awaits your arrival. The Holiday Inn hotel, Bridgeport loves motor coaches and tour groups. The hotel's 209 rooms are all interior corridor rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Bridgeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bridgeport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.