We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick Oven Pizzeria Trattoria

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Brick Oven Pizzeria Trattoria
1581 Capitol Ave, Bridgeport, CT 06604-1622
203-367-9958
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 332 Restaurants in Bridgeport
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
bridgeport CT
1 review
“best place ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

the food was amazingg! i definetly recommend going there. i have been going to this restaurant for awhile now, and the food is excellent each time. i feel like im right at home with the fireplace and it's even wood burning. definetly go there!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield, Connecticut
1 review
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Been going there for years, and Im never disappointed. Although I just heard the place was recently sold again, I like the fact that I see some of the same faces (waitresses). The italian waitress is Always polite and attentive. Food is just as good as before. Its nothing fancy but tastes just right! Highly recommend stopping for some BrickOVEN!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Connecticut
1 review
“Thebestfoodintown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

I visit this restaurant all the time and all I can say is that the service is excellent and the food is amazing!!!The owners and the staff welcome you and they make you feel like home!! I would highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgeport, Connecticut
1 review
“Stay Away - Absolutely 100% Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Whether you eat in or take out, this is a restaurant to be avoided. The staff is grumpy, slow, and they leave dirty plates piled on your table way too long. The pizza used ot be absolutely the best within 30 miles and now, since the new ownership, they have managed to make brick oven pizza taste like microwave frozen pizza. It's sad. I've been goin to the Brick Oven since the early eighties. Never again.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wonderful family, friendly restaurant, we...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010 via mobile

Wonderful family, friendly restaurant, we live in the neighborhood and love to eat at the Brick Oven, the food is always excellant and the Staff make us feel at home. I would highly Recomend!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick Oven Pizzeria Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Brick Oven Pizzeria Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick Oven Pizzeria Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.