We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good variety of baked goods” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cheri's Pastry Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cheri's Pastry Shop
267 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405
(203) 488-1755
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 130 Restaurants in Branford
Restaurant details
Zionsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good variety of baked goods”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It's not the fanciest of bakeries, but it has a good selection of baked goods. Bagels, cookies, pastries, pies and cakes. It all looked very good. The bagels were good, but I will admit that I have had more authentic ones. The staff was friendly and helpful. Maybe I stopped in on a good day or they have responded to feedback.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    1
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Oh Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

There is nothing I don't like. I've gotten muffins for a corporate event and my bosses were thrilled with the muffins and the value. I've taken friends and family there to pick up goodies for weekend get togethers. I stop at Cheri's when I need a special treat for my elderly mom. Last time she was in the hospital and then a local rehab center for physcial therapy, she just wouldn't eat. After one treat from Cheri's her appetite came back, she ate, she worked hard in PT and was able to come home. My husband and I count on breads, cookies, cake and other goodies from Cheri's for all our family get togethers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, CT
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“DELICIOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Excellent!!! desserts, fresh baked breads, everything you are craving, yummy!!! Clean, friendly and most importantly delicious. No other bakery can compare.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good local bakery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Very good cakes, pasteries, excellent cinnamon rolls

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheri's Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Been to Cheri's Pastry Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheri's Pastry Shop, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.