We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Conference Center to your Saves list
Days Inn & Conference Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   375 East Main Street, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Branford Motor Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    22
    46
    70
See reviews for
70
43
17
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manasquan
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
137 hotel reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We had stayed here once before and in the area, we had to return. It was surprisingly better than our last visit. First and foremost, we were able to park the tractor-trailer there. Secondly, it is pet friendly but I found the fee to be a little high at $20. The rates are also a bit on the high side as well but we do get a truck driver rate so it was in our budget. The room we got this time was a big improvement over our last visit. Checking in went okay - the young lady at the desk was very pleasant and didn't seem to have a problem with the computer or my questions. The room was actually neat, clean and not at all run-down. They may have renovated some of the rooms - that's what this had looked like. But the heat was good, it was a comfortable stay, the linens were fresh and not all run-down and shabby. So we were surprisingly please with this visit. Maybe you just have to see a room before checking in if any problems.

Room Tip: I noticed prior customers had a lot of problems - ask to see a room first if in doubt. We either go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This is the first hotel I've been in refusing early check-in. Morning staff doesn't know how to deal with guests. Manger ignored me while talking. They do not value the guest at all, and do not understand that guests pay for their stay. Morning, I wake up from next room noisy because it is under construction. They provides poor internet and BF. Days Inn will lose its name under this management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

This is the first hotel I've been in refusing early check-in. Morning staff doesn't know how to deal with guests. Manger ignored me while talking. Morning, I wake up from next room noisy because it is under construction. They provides poor internet. Days Inn will lose its name under this management.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Priceline once more guided us to the cheapest place in town. The location is fine - just off the interstate - in fact, it's very close to the junction. That is the best thing that you can say about the motel.

Check-in was poor. The receptionist had a poor command on English and struggled to use the computer reservation system. He was eventually bailed out by the manager. We also had to haggle to get the published internet rate. As well as barely speaking English, the first guy wasn't very friendly either.

We wanted two rooms. The motel car park was not full but we were placed at opposite ends of the complex. We were situated upstairs. There was no elevator. There was no assistance with our luggage or transferring our daughter to the room.

The room is as dated as other reviewers have described. There is also a stale smell that emanates from the walls. It does bring on a wave of nausea. The room also brings on a separate wave of fear as you spend your first fifteen minutes in bed convinced that you are being bitten by bed bugs. In fact, we were not and the linen was fresh. The wall paper was peeling and tobacco stained. The bathroom had mould on the shower curtains. Our friend refused to use their shower for hygiene reasons.

There is free coffee and pastries in the morning, in reception. We declined. When I handed back the keys, the manager didn't even bother to ask how we found the accommodation.

Days Inn should be ashamed to have their sign above this establishment. We only didn't walk out immediately because is was so late and we were so tired. This is third rate accommodation that belongs in the third world. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

My wife and I went to a show nearby on a Saturday night. We decided to check in Friday and leave Sunday and spend the weekend close to the shoreline. We were going for inexpensive. The room was clean. Good place to crash for the night & get cleaned up to go out. Always had hot water. We were hardly ever in the room as we were out sightseeing and then the show. I really did not interact with the staff except check-in & out which happened quickly with no problems. I would go back to this hotel for this type of stay but if I was staying longer and expected to be staying in the room more often, I would have gone for something different. Overall a pleasant stay for our purpose. P.S. The show we saw gets 10 stars. Chieli Minucci @ Home Restaurant. 11/09/13

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Haven
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We have stayed at this Hotel before and never had an issue, however this past weekend was VERY BAD. First off, every other time we went there, we had at least a table or a desk in the room so if we wanted to eat or use our computer we could. This time Nothing. We asked and were told that now they are only supplied in "Business Class" rooms and we could have one but it would cost an extra $10.00 per night. Then we had Fruit Flies in the room. When I brought this up to the clerk, (wait till you hear how) he told me he would leave a memo for the manager for the morning. The manager gave me the story that they clean the room and flies can come in from an open door. These were fruit flies. You get fruit flies from rotting food or dirt not from opening your door. We had to cover our sodas as not to get insects in them. Now as to how I wound up talking to the clerk. I went to urinate in the toilet, flushed it and the thing filled to the brim just about spilling over. I contact the desk and get told that there is nobody they can send to fix the room however I can come down in 21 degree weather to get a plunger and try and fix it myself. So I do this and plunge away only to get a big wad of paper towels coming out of the freakin toilet. Strange thing as the rooms don't have paper towels only the maid service does. The managers response to this "All we do is clean the rooms sir, we don't check them out". Now my wife and I go there when we want to get away from the home life and have some peace. I can tell you this much, In the future, We will not be going to this place again.

Room Tip: ps - no fitness center, no room service and the pool was closed and covered any we went there and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Conference Center

Address: 375 East Main Street, Branford, CT 06405 (Formerly Branford Motor Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Ownership/Management, renovated in 2007/2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Branford
Days Inn And Conference Center
Days Inn Branford
Branford Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.