We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price and close to route 95, a bit dated and had bad odor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven to your Saves list
Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
533 reviews 533 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
532 helpful votes 532 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price and close to route 95, a bit dated and had bad odor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2008

Depsite what you read on the previous reviews, this spot wasn't that bad. We stayed here on our way down to NYC and it is right next to Route 95 in small Brandford CT. The staff was family owned and friendly and very helpful. The lobby was small and clean and presentable. The hotel is situated in a office park and close to restaurants. The price was about right for the room that you get. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the bathrooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable as well. The continental breakfast was a joke, not having much at all and the pool area was filled with kids that paid a fee to get in to just swim, so beware of that. The big thing I would say Iabout this place is that it is a bit dated and needs some upgrading and the hallways smell something awfull. Almost a body odor/food cooking smell. Not a pleasant smell at all and not one that I wanted to smell at 10 at night. Other than that, not a bad stay!

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    73
    71
    49
    40
See reviews for
117
53
19
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2006

THis place is a dump. The room was dirty and the hotel staff was terrible. We lost power that night due to a thunderstorm and the emergency lites failed to come on, Its an old motel and used now for short stays....Its a real DUMP!

  • Liked — Check out
  • Disliked — The cleaniness level
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont stay here...
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2006

Very good value for the money. A simple, clean motel with some amenties at modest cost. Decent buffet breakfast with the usual bagels, muffins, and pretty good coffee. I didn't use it, but a nice tiny indoor pool, particularly for the kids.

If you're staying more than one night, for a few more dollars the suite provides not only more room but fridge, sink, and microwave.

Dunkin Donuts across the street and supermarket just down the road.

Warning: the directions provided by Yahoo are incorrect so don't use them (I'm not sure about Mapquest).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2005

I was supposed to stay there on a Saturday night. There was a terrible thunder and lighting storm. The power in the hotel went out. I was not in the hotel when this happened. Upon returning to the hotel, the exterior and the parking lot were pitch black. Traveling through the lobby there was just one candle lit. The man at the hotel counter said that there would be moproblem with the key, becuase the doors were on battery back up. There was no emergency lighting in any of the hall ways or the stair wells. I had to use my cell phone for a little lighting. My room key didn't work, we went back down stairs, and then man at the counter came back up with us, we still were unable to fet in the room. Back in the lobby, my boyfriend was talking to another man behind the counter, on how we were dissapointed is how the night was going. We then were able to get in the room with another person, we packed up our stuff and left. Its now monday, and I have tried twice to talk to the GM, to get our money back, but the manager hasn't been available to take quest complaints at the time! This hotel is also no longer a Ramada, as of December 2004, and the hotel is working on becoming a Best Western.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beantown, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2005

We stayed here for 2 nights in March, 2005. We found the rooms to be pretty run down but clean. The beds weren't uncomfortable but we probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, NC
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
256 helpful votes 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2004

Had to be here on business again. They have replaced the carpets in the rooms (atleast mine was new) but the halls are still looking bad. The TV has been replaced with a larger one with a much better picture. The staff was much more friendly this year. They are improving but have a little way to go. Great rates though!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven

Address: 3 Business Park Dr, Branford, CT 06405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven Hotel!At our hotel listening to our guests and treating them like neighbors is what we do best. We call it "hometown hospitality" and it comes complete with all the comforts of home and more! Whether you're traveling for your child's soccer tournament, a romantic getaway, a family vacation, or another important business trip, we have the right hotel accommodations for you.From breakfast to bedtime and all the moments in between, you can rest assured that your visit with us will be delightful. Starting with the warm welcome of our staff, you can count on a restful night of deep sleep, a free, reliable wireless, high-speed Internet access connection, and a hearty meal of French Toast, waffles, Kellogg's® cereal, hot coffee and chilled orange juice at the Baymont Breakfast Corner.While you are here visiting our web site, don't forget to look for special offers and promotional rates that will help make the most of your travel dollars, allowing you to visit us again soon.So the next time you are planning a trip, remember that at Baymont Inn & Suites Branford / New Haven you're always welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Branford Hotel Branford
Baymont Inn Branford
Best Western Branford
Branford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn and Suites Branford / New Haven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.