We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and our waitress Gina was the friendliest, nicest waitress in the world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parthenon Diner Restaurant

Parthenon Diner Restaurant
374 E Main St, Branford, CT 06405-2938
203-481-0333
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 130 Restaurants in Branford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Awesome food and our waitress Gina was the friendliest, nicest waitress in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Great desserts, super large portions. We loved the Greek sampler and cheese cake for dessert. The very best part of all was the super nice waitress Gina!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    34
    15
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Branford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“OK, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The night we visited, both customers and service was spotty. Food was unremarkable, perhaps on the lower end of what we've grown to expect from diners.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Needed to get away from our stink motel and came here, one of the few places still open on a Friday night. Great service and great food. Really good prices. Clean and Friendly.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New haven
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Above average typical diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We enjoy this for breakfast, lunch or a quick supper. Friendly staff and above average diner food. Love their special omelet with sausage onions and cheese. Salad bar is also good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Why did I stop!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stopped at this diner after seeing the sign on 95 and we thought great. We could have breakfast at this time. Well our server was nice,the omlets were like dried out,bacon was chewy and the toast was'nt toasted.The best part of the evening was the entertainment,I was mortified at the behavior of the young man whom I presume was a owner/manager at the way he was repramanding another employee which I found to be utterly disgusting!!!! Who does that? Really! I was awfully embarressed....

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parthenon Diner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Parthenon Diner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parthenon Diner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.