We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can get into your room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 New Haven - Branford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 New Haven - Branford to your Saves list
Motel 6 New Haven - Branford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   320 E Main Street, I-95 at Exit 55/Highway 1/E Main Street, Branford, CT 06405   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“If you can get into your room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I booked this based off previous reviews. I arrived late, around 1:30am. I had to check in using the overnight window, which I hate. Check in was fairly smooth. Got to my room and put some stuff down and then went back out to get the rest. I came back and couldnt get in my room. The door wouldnt open. I had to get the guy to come and open it with the master hard key, as none of the electronic keys worked. The room was odd. Theres this huge area with nothing in it (see photo). Theres a small desk and chair in the middle of the area. Apparently Motel 6 is so cheap, they couldnt get something to put there? I never used the TV or internet. Bed was decent. Shower wasnt that good. Half of the water came out of the tub faucet and not out of the shower head. Its a non smoking room, and it had an ashtray in it, turned upside down, with a no smoking symbol. Yes, im not kidding (see photo). Check out also was an issue as they couldnt get the drawer open behidn the counter. I dont think ill be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    21
    16
    7
    2
See reviews for
16
13
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kenora, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was somewhat skeptical about staying at this hotel based on recent reviews but I'm happy to say that I was very pleased with my stay at this hotel. For an economy hotel, the room was spotless and well maintained. I couldn't detect any odor--smoke or otherwise--that other people complained about. Connie, the hotel receptionist, was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area. It's an excellent value!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here for two nights because of an unplanned trip for a family emergency. Yep, it was cheap, but you get what you pay for! The room was super musty smelling, kind of an 'eau de cat pee' scent. The polyester comforter had cigarette burn holes in it. There were various rooms where I think people were staying for an extended length of time, so doors were propped open like it was a dorm building. People also put bags of garbage out in the hall way, not sure what was up with that!

The woman who ran the front desk was super sweet and kind, though. That was a positive. Oh, and the vending machine sells condoms, so you're set for any unplanned sex that may occur!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I booked here based off of reviews, I'm a smoker so the smoke smell I thought wouldn't bother me, the pet policy is attractive but my problem derives from a prebooking of this room & in the room description on line it said if I booked in advance I'd get a $35.99 rate & free Internet access. Uppon arrival I was rudely told that that rate wouldn't be honored, they then asked me if I wanted Internet I said what online it said it was included! I was told they did not participate in corporate adds! So beware, Motel6's aren't all the same! The 1 in Virgina I stayed at the night b4 was must more of a value & the bed was much much more comfortable for $29.99

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here with my family for a single overnight stay while returning from a vacation. This Motel 6 was exactly what I expected. A good simple place at a good value. The internet and airconditioning worked fine. The room was non smoking and did not smell bad. There was coffee in the morning. No Problems.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

There might not be a pool, blow dryer, iron, coffee maker, micro, fridge, or even a clothes closet or a bureau. But if you are like us....out and about, getting in late, crashing for the night, then getting up early to do it all again....we found that we really didn't need to pay another $50. more for a place that did. The best part of all are the beds...super comfortable, and I am REALLY picky about that.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Corners, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on business, it was fairly priced ($59 after tax), clean and very convenient to the highway (I-95). Would stay again if I had to be back in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 New Haven - Branford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 New Haven - Branford

Address: 320 E Main Street, I-95 at Exit 55/Highway 1/E Main Street, Branford, CT 06405
Location: United States > Connecticut > Branford
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Branford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 New Haven - Branford 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 New Haven - Branford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 New Haven - Branford Hotel Branford
Motel Six Branford
Motel 6 Branford
Branford Motel Six
Branford Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 New Haven - Branford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.