We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous stay at the Chandi Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chandi Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added The Chandi Boutique Resort to your Saves list
The Chandi Boutique Resort
4.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Batu Layar-Senggigi, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83111, Indonesia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book on Weekend: 40% OFF
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Batu Layar
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay at the Chandi Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we were dropped back at the airport for our trip home it was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Chandi resort.

Our driver from the airport was informative friendly and polite we had never been to Asia and his knowledge of Lombok and patience at out ?'s was outstanding.

Upon our arrival we checked in had a welcome drink our bags were dropped to our room and then we were taken to our villa ocean view room 105 beautifully maintained and spacious an outdoor bathroom shower area was the icing on the cake.

1/2 price cocktails during happy hour dinner in the restaurant we couldn't fault anything the staff were so helpful an polite we felt like royalty.

Breakfast everyday was beautiful we worked our way through the menu, sat by the pool went on tours shopped and totally relaxed it was one of the best holidays I have ever been on and the pool was spectacular.

My only very small criticism is the 2 hawkers who are there every day on the beach so close to us as we sat at the pool they were very friendly but also very persistent and while I know it is not the resorts problem as they are not on Chandi land it was the only thing that i disliked…..

I would return to Chandi in a heartbeat and I know that I would be treated like a true friend returning home.

I

Room Tip: ocean view villas are beautiful and very very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    68
    14
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
159
14
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Thanks chandi boutique for a wonderful stay!! The hotel is situated right on the beach about a two minute cab ride from the main strip of senggigi. The resort grounds are absolutely beautiful and the pool area is great, as soon as you enter you instantly feel like your in paradise. The rooms are huge and well kept. We loved the outdoor shower, huge bed and extra lounge area. We stayed in a garden view room which are bigger then the ocean view rooms but I would say they are more private and although they are closer to the road we had no trouble with the noise. The saturday seafood bbq was so tasty and we really enjoyed eating breakfast so close to the water. You definitely couldnt get anywhere better to stay in senggigi and definitely not for the price!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place for couples to relax and unwind and I highly recommend this place to anyone who wants to do that. We stayed here for 9 nights and thoroughly enjoyed every moment. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff they are all friendly smiley happy helpful people. Even getting my wife's glasses back when lost somewhere between the resort and Chandi when we had no idea where we had lost them!

We were in a garden room and the first night asked to be moved as the traffic noise seemed a bit too much for us. They couldn't accommodate that as they were fully booked. We got used to the noise as we started to relax and in the end didn't even notice it. Room was spacious and all of the resort very clean only improvement would be its time to up grade towels.

Breakfast is included in price here and you can have as much to eat of whatever you want freshly prepared for you. We also ate here for dinner on several nights and all the food we had was very very good freshly prepared and not expensive.

It's a 40 - 45 minute walk or 5 minute taxi drive ( Aus $2) to Senggigi the nearest town

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldton, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Lovely boutique hotel set on the beach, great sized rooms which also have a sitting room and beautiful spacious outdoor shower. Beds are king sized, pillows soft. Very relaxing ambience. Taxis cheap, any tourist spots quite a distance away.

Room Tip: We had rooms with garden view which h were nice, you pay more for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Some reasons to stay at The Chandi:
small boutique hotel with only 15 rooms, quiet and restful location, polite and courteous staff, amazing breakfast, awesome outdoor bathroom and shower, rooms perfectly clean, happy hour cocktails run for 2 hours, only 5 minutes in cab to Sengiggi at a cost of $1:50

Room Tip: Ask for room 105, it faces directly onto the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

After a week of serious surfing in East Lombok, it was time to relax and recuperate. We decided to give Sengigi in West Lombok a go and chose to stay at The Chandi Boutique Resort.

Our group comprised 3 families, a total of 13 people with 7 kids ranging from 19 to 10 years old.

The property itself is in a stunning beachfront location. It is not called a "boutique" resort for nothing. It's grounds are beautifully maintained, and the property is modern and luxurious. We chose to eat in the restaurant each night and we had a few drinks in the bar each night. The food in the restaurant was delicious. All the restaurant staff are well trained and friendly. Ayu and Sandy do an exceptional job managing the restaurant and providing friendly professional service. We even had the chef come out to say hello and apologise for not getting 13 meals out together one night. The apology was completely unnecessary but demonstrates the level of service that the resort staff aim to achieve at this resort. The bar is one of the most impressive beachfront bars we have seen. It is a lounge style bar and it is literally metres from the sand. The sunsets are spectacular from the bar and Denis is always smiling and ready to serve that next drink!

There is a 20metre wet edge chlorine pool. It is well maintained by Munawir who is a lovely gently spoken young man who is ever willing to answer questions about Lombok. I even saw him lay one guests towels on the sun lounges for them!

We had four villas and as other reviews have referred, they were all superb.

The resort is probably a few kilometres from the main Sengigi shopping area but that suited us. It's about 15,000Rp in a taxi to Sengigi shops.

For anyone wanting a relaxing break in a very well presented and really comfortable boutique resort, this is a sure winner. For those familiar with the Niksoma in Seminyak, this could be a sister property...although this property is smaller!

Room Tip: Rooms 101 to 110 are best positions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This tropical paradise is an absolute joy. The Villas are large, the beds are huge and comfortable, the pillows are soft, there is plenty of storage and the furnishings both inside and out are comfy and stylish. The staff are all friendly, polite and attentive. Special thanks to the pool attendant who looked after us all so well. The breakfasts (included in the tariff) are large, delicious with a huge choice from the menu. Thank you Ayu and Sandy and all the other staff for your kind attention over the past 5 days. I cannot recommend the Chandi high enough - it is easily the best place we have stayed when visiting Indonesia.

Room Tip: Villas 105 to 109 are the quietest. Villa 110 is next to the Lounge Bar so it could be a bit noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Chandi Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chandi Boutique Resort

Address: Batu Layar-Senggigi, Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83111, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi > Batu Layar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Batu Layar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chandi Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life … Situated in a beautiful coconut grove on the west coast of Lombok Island, The Chandi Boutique Resort & Spa offers it´s guests an exceptional level of comfort and tranquility. Guest satisfaction and unforgettable holidays are our vision; personalized service and privacy for our guests is our mission. Our hotel is only a 5 minutes’ drive from Senggigi, Lombok’s tourist and shopping area, 20 minutes’ drive to Mataram (capital of Lombok) and 40 minutes’ drive to Lombok´s international Airport (Bandara International Lombok). The Chandi Boutique Resort and Spa offers: 15 Generous Villas All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern minimalist style and feature a furnished outdoor veranda, king-size bed, spacious bathroom with open garden shower, dressing area, flat screen TV, DVD- player, telephone, free Wi-Fi access, minibar and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries, bathrobe & slippers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Chandi Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Chandi Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.