We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel to your Saves list
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Benedict Road, Bethel, CT 06801   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bethel
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    74
    57
    34
    15
See reviews for
96
58
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

As I was going to take a shower, the knob came off in my hand. Thank goodness the water was not flowing. It was after 10pm, so I did not tell the desk until the morning. The desk clerk said they would get it fixed but the maintenance man did not arrive until after 1pm that day. But we could use another room to shower. Well we thought about waiting, and she sensed that was not convenient, then offered us to switch rooms. We did, and it was a better room with much more space. This is the room we will book in the future. But you should know the shower head in this room will break soon..not a good model for the use it gets I am sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have rented a room a few times before and the experience is always excellent.. Its is clean and the Staff is very kind and helpful. Since my first visit I have returned 3 other times staying for weekends at a time. It is in a peaceful location. The rooms look very nice, cozy, and beds are extremely comfortable. Another benefit is there breakfast there is always plenty to choose from and taste fresh.. I would recommend this hotel.. actually i hope i can make it back very soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennardo, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. My staff and I are pleased to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and look forward to hosting you again in the future. We value your comments and are grateful that you shared your positive experience with us.


Thank you,
Rosaria Sproviero
Regional GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewer
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I travel regularly on business and the suites provide everything I need to be comfortable and productive. I would suggest, however, replacing the chairs in front of the desk with real desk chairs with adjustable heights. The current chairs are too low for working on a laptop computer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metuchen
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

The Hotel is good but it has a poor quality bedding mattress- soft. Probably should be retired and get a decent mattress. The Bed has sharp edge which injured my foot. Did not create an incident to get a rebate That's not my style! Ran out of Yoghurt at breakfast which was not replenished despite reminders. Hotel guests next door bang doors to close which shook by room and bed. Hotel has feeble walls in between rooms it seems! Hotel had no fridge nor microwave which is a must. Most likely not stay at Hotel in future and will go to Days Inn just opposite on next visit. One receptionist called Amanda was simply outstanding in service that must be noted!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel

Address: 80 Benedict Road, Bethel, CT 06801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Bethel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bethel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Bethel
Microtel Inn & Suites Bethel Hotel Bethel
Microtel Bethel
Microtel Hotel Bethel
Bethel Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bethel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.