We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long-time customer says, "Good Buffet!"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Buffet

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Imperial Buffet
273 Wilbur Cross Hwy, Berlin, CT 06037
(860) 828-6630
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 56 Restaurants in Berlin
Cuisines: Asian
Restaurant details
Cromwell, Connecticut
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“A long-time customer says, "Good Buffet!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Our family visits this buffet often. We like it here. There is a very good variety of food, 80% of what they serve is similar from visit to visit but there are small changes to the menu every time we return. There are people making simple rolls to order and there is a hibachi to order as well.

I have my favorites here and enjoy going roughly 4-6 times per year. We actually celebrate small family get-togethers here throughout the year. There is a room in the back that we have rented out for a small party.

I whole-heartedly endorse this buffet. The owners are good folks, serving good fresh food.

For my own tastes, I prefer to visit buffets on FRI-SAT-SUN when I know that there has been lots of business and the food is fresh. And we have never had an issue here.

Enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cromwell, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“grandchildren enjoy going to Imperial buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Our grandchildren come from P.A and look forward to lunch at imperial buffet
so a visit to ct, and lunch and ice cream. cac.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“ho hum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I kind of give up on chinese buffets. The food is never hot enough, or fresh enough or even chinese enough on occasion. This one is better than the one on Silas Deane hwy and Kane st, but its still the same old thing. Poorly made Gen tsos, chicken wings, bad lo mein, etc etc. I go here if I am in a hurry for lunch sometimes, Its not bad, just the same old thing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Buffet Around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This is the best Chinese buffet around. They have a huge variety of Chinese dishes as well as sushi and raw bar items. The décor is very nice with indoor koi fish ponds, comfortable booths, etc. Because this is a busy place, the dishes are continually turning over and fresh.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Great value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Food selection fine, decent taste. Can't complain, because overall value is great. Kids enjoyed the koi pond and feeding the fish.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imperial Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Imperial Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.