We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Berlin Turnpike” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Berlin
Middle River, United States
1 review
“Best Western Berlin Turnpike”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was really nice. It was clean and the staff were really helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I visit the area. When we needed towels and asked at the front desk, the lady at the desk went and got towels and gave them to us in a new laundry bag. They were still warm so that was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear you find our hotel to be clean and comfortable and our staff to be helpful! We certainly hope to see you again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    12
    10
    9
See reviews for
44
20
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The pool was so cloudy and the chemicals were overbearing. My family's eyes and skin were burning and we had to get out. The breakfast was also not as good as other Best Western's that we have stayed in. I was disappointed to find out there was no hot tub and the fitness center seemed like you were in a closet. Amenities were just not up to par compared to other Best Westerns I have stayed in. Also the sound on the TV was not always working properly. Most disappointing was the pool.

Room Tip: Wouldn't recommend for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not perfect and will certainly investigate the issues that you experienced to rectify them. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MEDFORD NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the towels, the linens,the room were all clean. The bed was super comfy, and roomy. the lights were adequate. the room had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. the a/c was cold. The room was big , had a couch and a chair and a desk and a chair and a coffee table .. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay finding our hotel to be comfortable and that you would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Looks nice on the outside but don't go in the pool, and wear your shoes in the room. Be careful of wobbly toilet seat and wake up in the middle of the night to a screaming match outside. The night stands had some kind of goop on them, the comforter was stained, the carpet was stained. I've stayed in Best Western before in VT and FL and had a nice experience, but I would not reccomend Berlin, CT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
We are sorry to hear about your stay and review which is in stark contrast to much of our other guests' feedback. We will certainly not take your comments lightly and will work to ensure that other guests do not have such an experience. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was on a one night business trip and have always had a good experience at any Best Western I've stayed at. Had not stayed at this one before but it was close to where my meeting was to be held. I found the following: a friendly Staff, Nice clean comfortable room. good breakfast selection..I did not use the pool or the gym but I'm sure it would have been fine. I would highly recommend this one if you're in the area..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us for your recent business trip. We strive to offer a satisfying experience to all of our guests, whether traveling on business or leisure and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years and I have never had a problem. I am always met with a friendly smile and sometimes a cookie or two. Rooms are very clean and the hotel smells fresh and clean. Love the pool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us over the years. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel each time and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This past weekend my mother and I stayed at the Best Western in Berlin CT. being a flight attendant for over thirty years I' m used to having stellar customer service skills and encountering clerks or customer service reps who have none. but to my dismay as soon as we arrived I was greeted by a very friendly and personable clerk named kiley. she welcomed us and helped my elderly mother with all her unrealistic demands that she places on hotels when she stays as a guest. The overall stay was very pleasurable and we felt as if we were treated as valued customers and just not a reservation that was booked online. Thanks again Kiley and Best Western hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the personal and attentive service your experienced with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Address: 2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New England Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus New England Hotel Berlin
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.