We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER HOTE TO STAY AT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berlin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
MEDFORD NY, United States
1 review
“SUPER HOTE TO STAY AT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

the towels, the linens,the room were all clean. The bed was super comfy, and roomy. the lights were adequate. the room had a microwave, mini fridge and coffee pot. the a/c was cold. The room was big , had a couch and a chair and a desk and a chair and a coffee table .. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay finding our hotel to be comfortable and that you would recommend it to anyone! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    34
    15
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
29
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Looks nice on the outside but don't go in the pool, and wear your shoes in the room. Be careful of wobbly toilet seat and wake up in the middle of the night to a screaming match outside. The night stands had some kind of goop on them, the comforter was stained, the carpet was stained. I've stayed in Best Western before in VT and FL and had a nice experience, but I would not reccomend Berlin, CT.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
We are sorry to hear about your stay and review which is in stark contrast to much of our other guests' feedback. We will certainly not take your comments lightly and will work to ensure that other guests do not have such an experience. Thank you for staying with us and your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Methuen, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

I was on a one night business trip and have always had a good experience at any Best Western I've stayed at. Had not stayed at this one before but it was close to where my meeting was to be held. I found the following: a friendly Staff, Nice clean comfortable room. good breakfast selection..I did not use the pool or the gym but I'm sure it would have been fine. I would highly recommend this one if you're in the area..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us for your recent business trip. We strive to offer a satisfying experience to all of our guests, whether traveling on business or leisure and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, CT, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years and I have never had a problem. I am always met with a friendly smile and sometimes a cookie or two. Rooms are very clean and the hotel smells fresh and clean. Love the pool

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for staying with us over the years. We are glad you have enjoyed our hotel each time and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bedford, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This past weekend my mother and I stayed at the Best Western in Berlin CT. being a flight attendant for over thirty years I' m used to having stellar customer service skills and encountering clerks or customer service reps who have none. but to my dismay as soon as we arrived I was greeted by a very friendly and personable clerk named kiley. she welcomed us and helped my elderly mother with all her unrealistic demands that she places on hotels when she stays as a guest. The overall stay was very pleasurable and we felt as if we were treated as valued customers and just not a reservation that was booked online. Thanks again Kiley and Best Western hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the personal and attentive service your experienced with our staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Everything was perfect. Quiet, comfortable, and clean! Would recommend this place for any occasion. Any time I had a question the hotel staff would go out of there way to get an answer. Seem to care about me as a guest!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the personal attention you received from all of our staff. We thank your for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We booked a room via a travel site on-line for our daughter's graduation from college. I then booked a second room directly with the hotel for my mother in law. Hence, one was full price, one was discount. BOTH were supposed to be non-smoking. I called the afternoon of the reservations to confirm we would check in around 9 and was told no problem. Upon arrival, the full-price room was fine but our room was smoking. We asked for a switch and the clerk said they were full and had no options. We asked to speak with the manager, Gary. She called him and she spoke to him by phone, right in front of us. I heard the whole conversation on her side. He refused to speak with us and she was in a bind. She hung up, said there was nothing she could do. We are public health docs and do not want to be subjected to smoke. We asked again to speak with Gary and she called back but this time, his WIFE was on the phone with the clerk and told her that he was unavailable. We pushed again, and rather than get on the phone with us, he authorized her to cancel both our rooms and to send us to the Comfort Inn in Hartford. TERRIBLE customer service in this bait and switch----moral of the story, pay full price or you take a risk. As for Gary, I thought it quite cowardly to put your clerk in the middle. She was a trooper and said "this happened to me last week, too". She deserves a big raise.

Room Tip: Book full price or go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review. Per your review, you had booked one of your rooms through a third party website and the exact room you booked was reserved for you. We're sorry that you did not check all of your details before booking your reservation. We do not feel it is fair that you put the burden of your mistake on our hotel or staff. As forr your belligerent attitude with our front desk clerk, I do commend her as well for maintaining her calm. Your review is grossly exaggerated and unfortunately also has statements which are untrue. Many of our guests enjoy our hotel as is evident by other reviews and the hotel's recent Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites

Address: 2253 Berlin Turnpike, Berlin, CT 06037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Berlin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Berlin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus New England Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus New England Hotel Berlin
Best Western Berlin
Berlin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS New England Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.