We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center

Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center
201 S. Fairview St., Woodland Park, CO 80863
719-686-1820
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Museums, Cultural
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Travel back in time -- The Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center is a new 20,000 square foot museum located in Woodland Park, Colorado (only 30 min. from Colorado Springs). We feature fossils from North America's Cretaceous Period including marine reptiles, pterosaurs, dinosaurs, a working fossil lab viewable by visitors, children's play area and hands-on educational activities. Open all year.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nice..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

very educational and my son loved the dinosaur fossils and the gift shop was fun with all the kids goodies..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    31
    13
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great place to visit for young and old.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We took our 5- and 3-year-old granddaughters to "see" the dinosaurs. They as well as we enjoyed our visit. (Adults $11.50; 5 - 12-year-olds $7.50; children 4 and under FREE; open year round except the major holidays.) The giant T. rex skeleton and others are right in front of you!! There are several hands-on activities for the kids. An active paleontology laboratory can be viewed through windows. Of course, there is a thoroughly-stocked gift shop.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It is more than Big Lizards!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We love having this outstanding resource here in our town! It is a fun, educational and super interesting place to visit. Even if you aren't that all into Dinosaurs, you will be captivated by the presentations given here. We have been here often and never fail to learn one more thing! The gift shop is the best, too!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is one of the best kept secrets in our area. The exhibits are big city awesome and the owners are experts in their field. Kids and adult can enjoy it. A little pricey for a big group, but it is really worth it.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

great for couple hours of fun at a local attraction, kids will have a blast and want to come back time and time again. Bierworks right across the street.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center also viewed

 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Manitou Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Dinosaur Resource Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.