We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have lunch here quite often.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rudi's Deli

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Rudi's Deli
78699 Main St., Winter Park, CO 80482
(970) 726-8955
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $1 - $20
Restaurant details
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I have lunch here quite often.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great deli sandwiches. A good selection to choose from.They have daily specials. Excellent pasta salad. I usually get extra to take home. Small seating area but I take mine home anyway.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I had the turkey avocado melt and my partner had the roast beef. The ingredients and the bread are fresh and I like the sprouts in my sandwich. Not crazy about the pasta salad, so I'll opt for chips next time. Definitely a place to go if you want a light meal. We'll go back next time we're in Winter Park.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colo Spgs CO
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Good Sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stopped here for a quick lunch, and had a veggie sandwich and a tuna melt. Both were good. The deli is semi-self-service - your sandwich is made to order, you pick it up when your name is called, and you get your drink from the self-serve station. The staff is very friendly and small town-ish, which is kinda nice for a change. :)

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Love This Local Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

My boys insist that we stop at Rudi's any time we're in Winter Park. Big board with lots of tasty and interesting combos - tried theTimberline Turkey on the visit this past weekend. The boys like the Build Your Own option from the kids menu. Half sandwich will do for most adults. Good slaw and quality ingredients. Not fancy but friendly. As mentioned, only four tables and a small counter. Most locals take it to go.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Rudi's rocks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The food was great. The service was good. They are great with gluten allergies. The only downside is that the dining area is very small with only a few tables.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rudi's Deli also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Rudi's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rudi's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.