We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for our annual family reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hideaway Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hideaway Village to your Saves list
Hideaway Village
2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   862 Vasquez Road, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
winter park
1 review
“Great place for our annual family reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

Arrow 1 in Hideaway village is a very nice, well equipped condo. Everything from kitchen to bathrooms are well done and well supplied. Owner was very accommodating to supply a little extra at no extra charge. Situated in a quite neighborhood and walking distance to downtown. We highly recommend Arrow 1.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Great value in a well apportioned three bedroom condo. Warm, clean, quiet, very convenient. Guests can leave early or late for the slopes because of the shuttle stop right outside.
Tankless water heater keeps everyones shower hot.
Wifi, satellite, dvd player, and a modern kitchen.
Quality linens and comfortable beds.
We've stayed three or four times, can't find a better place!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

We stayed in the Columbine building. The furniture was comfortable, nice layout. We are simple minded folks and this was a nice stay for us and getting the opportunity to ski. We were close to everything. The pool and hot tub was nice. The location was peaceful, yet close to anything we wanted to see. The people at Vacations inc, when we stopped in were always nice when we stopped in. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a nice family resonably priced vacation.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

We stayed for a week last month and couldn't have asked for more. We were in a unit that faced downtown and had spectacular views. The room itself was very comfortable and by all indications had been remodeled recently. The staff was gracious, the location was superb, and I will definitely request this unit next winter!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

This unit is so bad, we did not even stay in it. The place stunk very bad. Has outdated furniture and fixtures. The bed was terrible. Screens in the windows missing. Needs new carpet and paint. Shall I go on?

My wife and I wound up booking another place and we will not be back.

You have been warned!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoomski, Manager at Hideaway Village, responded to this review, December 18, 2009
Firstly, many thanks for the review. Following this post, and our own inspection of the unit, we revised our rating to "Unacceptable" in its present condition and removed it from our availability. We then contacted the owner, passed on the guest's comments, and he resolved to undergo a complete refurbishmnet of the unit.

I inspected the unit today, and it has been completely re-painted, has brand new carpeting throughout, and new fixtures and furnishings. As such, it now has an "Excellent" rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton Co
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2008

This is a very nice place. You will feel right at home. There is lots of room.

Stayed August 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2003

We stayed at Hideaway Village the last week of January '03. We really enjoyed it and would definitely consider staying there again. We had a one bedroom condo that was listed as an economy unit but it had everything we needed. It was a very quiet neighborhood and the condo was super clean when we checked in. We found everyone that worked at the property to be very friendly and helpful. The free shuttle system makes it really easy to get anywhere you want to go in town and to the ski resort. It makes a few stops in Hideaway Village so you're never more than a short walk from a stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hideaway Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hideaway Village

Address: 862 Vasquez Road, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hideaway Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hideaway Village occupies 35 acres bordering the Arapaho National Forest on a beautiful wooded hillside and just 1/2-mile from Main Street and 2 miles from the Winter Park Ski Area on the free shuttle route. Choose from 1 to 3-bedroom units, most having split-level interiors. A common amenity center features an indoor pool, hot-tub and laundry, with outdoor tennis court in the summer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hideaway Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hideaway Village Hotel Winter Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hideaway Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.