We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Winter Park - outstanding clean room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Olympia Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olympia Lodge to your Saves list
Olympia Lodge
78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Chicago suburbs
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A gem in Winter Park - outstanding clean room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

Wonderful owners - clean and large room - beds are very comfortable. This is a not to be missed lodge if you are looking for a great clean place to sleep and relax. Close to many activities in Winter Park - Bus stop right out front of hotel - can't wait to use for upcoming ski season.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    22
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
20
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

The owners, Albert and Caroline, are a delight to talk with and share their knowledge about the surrounding area. The hotel was recommended to us by the post office clerk, who said, "I don't know about the quality of the hotel, but the people who run it are the nicest." The shower/bath looked new and very clean. Two queen beds in one room for $80/night. Comfortable mattresses, slept well. Cable TV and free local phone calls. Hot tub and swiming pool on site. Complimentary continental breakfast was very simple: included coffee, orange juice, bagels, cream cheese, danish, muffins. No fruit, cereal or milk. Walking distance to plenty of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

There is lodging with more amenities in Winter Park, but for the money this is a terrific value. The place is immaculately clean and well-run by the couple that own it. They were a delight and treated my daughter who is disabled with utmost respect. Minor quibble is the very limited continental breakfast - just go 20 feet to the restaurant next door for a great breakfast. Nice, small pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

We are skiing in Winter Park for last 10 years. For the last five years we are staying in Olympia Lodge. FINALLY we found the place that is quiet, extremely clean and has comfortable beds at the right price. Swimming pool and hut tub are just very nice extras that my family likes to enjoy.

We are recommending this place to our friends and anybody who is looking for great clean room, right price and GREAT SERVICE.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

The man working the front desk was very un business like....our friends were paying for 4 people to stay with them the other two people had left and so we picked up their two spots!! We were relaxing in the hot tub after an amazing day of skiing and since our names were not diectly liked to a room the man asked us to leave...wouldnt let us even dry off with his towles and said that we were stealing from him!!--- we were actually paying and I offered him more money for the use of his hot tub but was still treated like a child and asked to leave. Very unprofessional!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2010

Stayed two nights in late Jan while skiing at Winter Park/Mary Jane. Made the reservation on the phone with Carol, who owns and runs the hotel with her husband. Very nice couple and always on site. By lodge, they mean motor lodge, i.e., motel where you park immediately outside the door to your room. Great for convenience, but adds to the noise factor. There are two buildings - one is considerably older which is the one we were in. I think it's because we asked for a room with separate bedrooms. The rooms in the "newer" building are accessed from an internal corridor. I didn't see one, but I gather than they are more typical hotel rooms. But hey, if you don't expect frills, you won't be disappointed. The room was tired and dated, but very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The tv, furniture, and bathroom could all use updating, and the towels are small and thin, but these are fairly minor criticisms. The price was right, and muffins, bagels, coffee in juice were included. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

This motor lodge is owned by a charming couple who were so accommodating. The rooms are very large (important with huge amounts of ski gear) and very very clean. They have coffee and continental breakfast available early every morning. Pool and hot tub are refreshing, and town shuttle stops right outside the door. They provided my husband with ski waxing space, hints on resort logistics, restaurants, etc. Such a great value---we are definitely returning!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Olympia Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympia Lodge

Address: 78572 US Highway 40, PO Box 204, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Olympia Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympia Hotel Winter Park
Olympia Motel Winter Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olympia Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.