We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Destinations West at Beaver Village

Save Saved
You added Destinations West at Beaver Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Destinations West at Beaver Village
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   50 Village Drive, P.O. Box 349, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Beaver Village Condominiums)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 50% to 1 Night Free
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this condo. The staff was very helpful. They were willing to offer roundtrip shuttle services to Amtrak, and kept track of the trains departure times to adjust accordingly. They also gave us a bunch of coupons and offered advice on using the shuttle services. The yellow line bus goes through the complex from the ski resort twice/hour. Our condo was great, perfect for what we were looking for. It was super close to the shuttle drop off, travel to and from the ski resort was very quick and easy. It was also within short walking distance of a nearby shopping center with numerous dining options. I would stay here again anytime!

Room Tip: We stayed in building 1, which I would recommend. It was close to the road which made walking to sho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Director of Sales at Destinations West at Beaver Village, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
We are so glad you had a good time. We agree our complex is conveniently located with a shuttle that runs right through the entire complex, this makes it so easy for our guests. If you do want to choose a condo close to the clubhouse be sure to look at our reserve now page, you can narrow down the choices to buildings 1 and 2 which are closest to the entrance of the complex. Buildings 3 and 4 are close as well. Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    28
    3
    8
    0
See reviews for
30
18
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2012

We visited Winter Park, Co over MLK holiday for a ski weekend. The condo was adequate, but definitely nothing to write home about.
Check-in was a disaster as they had not informed us that the key box would be locked and we would need a combination to unlock. It took several attempts before we were able to get someone to answer the phone so we could get our keys.
On our first day we discovered that the dishwasher was broken and called to have someone come and repair the unit. We were told that they would try to have someone come out and fix it- which never happened. Thus we were stuck hand washing dishes all weekend- not exactly what you want to do on your vacation.
Furthermore, their cleaning policy indicates additional cleaning charges will be incurred if the dishes are not washed or the dishwasher started (which I could not do as it was broked)- I called for a late check out in order to be able to hand wash the remaining dishes - they refused to grant this request.
While the condos were ok, the customer service is undoubtedly some of the worst we have experienced in this area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
I am sorry about your bad experience staying with us MLK weekend. Typically we know that a guest will be arriving after hours, our office closes at 10 pm, we leave a late letter for our guests with keys and directions to their nightly rental. We also have a person on call after hours that is available to answer questions and often times will come into the office to help a guest if there are issues that cannot be resolved over the phone.

We apologize for any delay in fixing the dishwasher, I am not certain what happened, but if there is an issue with anything in the condo and our guests contact the front desk, a maintenance or housekeeping staff person is sent to the condo to correct the issue.

I am sorry for your experience with lack of customer service, we typically receive compliments on or front desk staff as being some of the friendliest in Winter Park. I do hope that you will try us again and let us show you what a great experience you can have with us. When you call please ask for the Director of Sales who will be able to assist you. Thank you again for considering us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed in unit 614, a 2 BR, 2 BA first floor corner unit. It has obviously been recently remodeled and very lovely. The kitchen was well stocked and the pots and pans were in great condition. I've rented condos before in other resorts and oftentimes the pots and pans are so disgusting that I wouldn't use them. The only negative about this particular unit is the mattress on one of the twin beds in the second bedroom is worn out and needs replacing. Other than that, a great condo and if I ever venture to Winter Park again, I will request this unit. Oh, and there are trains that pass by several times day and night. If you are sensitive to sound, bring earplugs. I always sleep with earplugs and didn't hear the trains but they did wake my son on occasion.

Room Tip: Ask for a unit that has been recently remodeled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
So glad you had a nice stay with us and had a bonus of being able to cook with clean pots and pans. We conduct an annual inventory audit of the individual condo amenities to be sure that the guest items are stocked and in good working order, so glad the audit works:). Thanks for your note about the twin bed mattresses. We will make a note and get the adjustments made...We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012 via mobile

The condo we stayed in was nice and well equipped as well as clean. The transportation the town provides is very efficient and accommodating. There's no real need to rent a car. We went to the grocery store, Frasier tube mountain, slopes, shopping, etc.
I LOVE the town of WinterPark! I loved skiing the mountain with my friends and family. The ski village is beautiful and fun! Great atmosphere there...bring your cash tho, things are a little pricey.
Going at Christmas was awesome!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, Public Relations Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We are happy that you had a good time in Winter Park. This town is pretty special! The transportation is really pretty good too - sounds like you took advantage of our free town shuttle - that runs through our property and through the town of Winter Park plus is only a 5 minute ride from Winter Park Resort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed as a family - my two sons and my wife and I in December 2011. We rented a 2 bedroom condo for 4 days and it was building 16 and apart 21. Shuttle bus stops in front of this apartment but there is no fantastic view of slopes from this apartment, some good views

Positives: the excitement about being in a wooden apartment, proximity to winter park, availability of shuttles, proximity to marketplace and restaurants, general ambience of the rooms, availability of a good and well equipped kitchen.

Negatives: Train noise (not very bad did not disturb my sleep), Frequency of shuttle is not very high so you may have to walk up to the main street to get other shuttles or organize life around it.

Tip: Ask for a room with a view I guess, but that is difficult unless you know the place and have visited this facility many times. Just have fun

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view if that interests you (does interest most people). Ask for an apartment w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverVillageRes, General Manager at Destinations West at Beaver Village, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Sounds like you had a good stay with us! We hope you return again soon. Our condos are situated on a large campus making them a bit spread out. For guests that want to be closer to the clubhouse and closer to town, we would recommend asking for a condo in building 1, 2, 3 or 4. Buildings 5 through 9 are also pretty close. If you are looking for more views ask for building 20, 10 or 11 - these have some mountain views. Most of the other condos have views of the woods or peek a boo views of the mountains. Thanks for staying with us:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

My two sons, husband, and I rented a condo here for 3 nights. I went through VRBO www.vrbo.com, listing #40428 - it was Bldg. 17 Unit 22. The shuttle bus stops right in front of this building and the unit has a great view of Winter Park's slopes. We never heard the train. Beaver Village condos are in a good location between Winter Park's base and downtown. I would make sure to get a remodeled condo, though, since these were built in the 70's. The only negative to the condo village is the indoor pool - we have definitely seen nicer, but the kids didn't seem to notice.

The unit is exactly as it looks in the pictures; it was clean and updated. The owners were easy to deal with, too. We had a problem with the keys and they were very fast to respond. We shopped at Safeway in Fraser and saved a lot of money on food. There is a lot to do in WP besides ski. The kids drove mini-snowmobiles, we ice skated, and we never even made it to the tubing hill.

We will rent this unit again!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I traveled to Winter Park, CO for the 2011 Jazz Festival. Traveling from the mid-west we had to depend on the web-sites. We booked a condo at Beaver Village Bldg. 4 Unit 12 on the recommendation from the Winter Park Lodging Managment Company. Upon arrival the unit wasn't available, so we went into town to look around. Upon entering the unit, it was clear but very dated. Early 70's decor and orginal furniture, applicances, and carpet. The unit even had wall-to-wall carpet in the bathroom. (icky). The reservationist stated that the units were recently update, must have been in another building. The light fixure over the sink was filled with dead bugs and other stuff. Over all the unit was clean and would be ok if you were not planning on spending much time in the unit. I would not recommend this unit to anyone. We did not stay. We forefited our 4 days reservation checked out and moved to a nicer place. I hated to walk away from a unit that was already paid for, but I was not going to stay 4 days in a unit that was older than me.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Destinations West at Beaver Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Destinations West at Beaver Village

Address: 50 Village Drive, P.O. Box 349, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Beaver Village Condominiums)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Destinations West at Beaver Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Winter Park Colorado lodging options vary in price and location with condos, homes and town homes available in the town of Winter Park or at the base of Winter Park Resort. If you are looking for a condo in the town of Winter Park that is affordable and conveniently located, we think that Beaver Village Condominiums is the best lodging choice for your next ski trip or summer vacation.Beaver Village Condominiums, in the lodging and vacation rental business since 1989, knows what it takes to offer the perfect lodging choice in Winter Park for our guests. We start with well maintained and updated condos, affordable lodging rates, great lodging deals plus a friendly staff! Our property management company, Teverbaugh Heaton Management, is located on-site in the condo complex, making our staff easily accessible our guests. Our dedicated team of lodging experts can guide you through our many lodging options. We offer 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom condos at our Beaver Village Condominiums complex and additional lodging options in the Winter Park area. From your initial point of contact with us, booking your reservation and finally staying with us, we think that you will be glad that you booked your vacation rental with us. We also think you will love working with our team! We have some of the best staff in the lodging business! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Destinations West at Beaver Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Village Condominiums Hotel Winter Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Destinations West at Beaver Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.