We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Management Company, Too Hot, Too many stairs!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Crestview Place

Crestview Place
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Crestview Place to your Saves list
Crestview Place
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   78737 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Management Company, Too Hot, Too many stairs!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stayed one night at Crestview Place, Unit 603. June 28, 2009
Pros: The management Company did not have the unit ready when we arrived, so we went to eat and when we came back the room was ready and Vacations Inc. gave us cash for the inconvenience.
There were six adults in our group and we had plenty of room. Nice big living-dinning room. Close to shopping and dinning at the Copper Creek Square.
Cons: Too many stairs, Too hot! No air conditioning, No fans and most windows did not open. The upstairs was like an oven and no window covers to stop morning sun.
Needs some updating overall nice place.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Mississippi
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

We originally had booked a bed and breakfast in the area, and once we got to winter park (after a 25 hour drive), our rooms in the B&B was "double booked". BUT....We found the Crestview and it was FANTASTIC!!! We loved staying here. So clean, convient, and just perfect!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2009

Great place to stay.

Had carpark, was clean. Great access to the slopes and also good to get home and be able to head out to restraunts.

Kitchen facilities were fantastic we had a good night cooking here.

I'm glad we had a car to go and get the keys which is not at the same place - Bus would have been ok though.

Only strange thing - No maid service for 5 days which was fine but would have been nice if they left more than 1 role of toilet paper and maybe an extra towel or two.

Heaters worked well which is always good. Very easy access with the lift.

More than we expected and would reccommend it.

  • Liked — Location, Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Having to go to office which was not on site for keys and change in towels or extra toilet paper
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2007

The condo is located just as you enter Winter Park from Denver. It was extremely spacious. We stayed in number 305, which had two bedrooms, three bathrooms, full kitchen, dinning room, living room. There was a lift in the building and hot tubs. I didn't use the hot tubs but stepson did and enjoyed it!

We went in ski season and the condo did have a ski locker.

The condo was central heated and everything you would need - except an ironing board and iron!!! Didn't cause us a problem but thought I best mention it.

There was clean towels and sheets on the bed, which can be exchanged with the rental company at anytime, you just have to take the dirty ones to them.

The second bedroom has a pull down double bed and a sofa bed. As the door to the main condo can be locked and this is used as a studio apartment. It was a bit cramped with the two beds but two teenage boys didn't care that much just excited to have a double bed each! There wasn't much wardrobe space in this bedroom but again the boys managed fine.

The main bedroom was a really good size and had drawers and wardrobe. The ensuite did have jaccuzzi bath however this wasn't working when we were there.

The living room, kitchen, dinning room and another shower room was located up stairs. There was a decked balcony from the living room. TV, DVD, books and wonderful fire!

Very clean through out and we were really pleased with this condo, far exceeded our expectations.

The location was good and everything you need is in walking distance. There is a car park underneath the apartments.

  • Liked — The space
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Crestview Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestview Place

Address: 78737 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestview Place 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Crestview Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestview Place Winter Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crestview Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.