We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“July 2014” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   78665 US Hwy 40, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Grand Island, United States
1 review
“July 2014”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Hot tub was a very nice temperature, large, and located in a separate building. Room was comfortable and breakfast was very good and well staffed. It was a nice place and easy to get to. A bit short on parking, but in a busy resort type town that is not unusual. Only thing I did not like was the original rate was good for our room, but when I had to add another date that I did not schedule ahead, they charged a pretty high rate for the additional night. That wasn't so bad, but when I was in the lobby on their computer, the attendant at the front desk was offering the same type of room we had to others coming in at a lesser price. Seemed to me that they were just trying to make up the difference for the originally scheduled night that apparently they felt I got too cheap. BUT they did let us add to our reservation, and did not make us change rooms because they were scheduled separately.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Your kind review is appreciated and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. As for the issue regarding your rate, and not knowing the specifics of your reservation, I can only speculate as to what occurred. I'm guessing the night added was a weekend night (Friday or Saturday) for which we do typically charge a higher rate. Our front desk should only be quoting rates that anyone could see elsewhere (on-line, in person, etc.), as we work very hard to maintain rate equity across all outlets. I'm wondering if they were discussing a discount plan that we honor (AAA, AARP, corporate accounts, etc.) and it was this discount that made the room lower than what you were paying. Rest assured, we do not discount one rate to a guest and try to "make it up" with a different guest. We hope you'll come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    110
    31
    7
    8
See reviews for
84
95
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Our family (with little kids) really enjoyed our week long stay at this hotel. From the outside it appears to be a small hotel, but is quite clean and has a very good staff. The room we got was really well maintained and had all the amenities. The bathroom was well liked by each of us. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was filling and clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your positive comments. When will you be coming our way again? We'd love to have you come back for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Over all nice place that I would stay again. The room was good size with comfortable queen beds. The room looked clean except for a hair band on the floor. The continental breakfast was ok but could have been better..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Well - - - I'm glad you'd come see us again although it sounds like we might have fallen a bit short of expectations. All our rooms are inspected after being cleaned and before being made available for check-in, but we obviously missed the small item mentioned. Please accept my apologies for that. We do work hard to provide our guests with an outstanding breakfast - - - so if you have any ideas as to how you would help us make it better, please share them with us at info@wplodging.com . Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Extremely friendly people working there made for a very pleasant experience. I stay at this place every year I go up for a music festival in town and have always had a positive experience there. I will be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thanks for such a nice review. While we like to think we run a nice property, it would just be another hotel without our kind and courteous staff. We look forward to seeing you next year (or sooner)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Best Western Alpenglow was and is always fantastic, friendly staff, great breakfast and most of all it is located in a perfect place, we park our car and can walk anywhere. We have stayed there ever year for 10 years.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
I am honored that you've chosen to stay with us for 10 years straight. You've now helped others know of our central location (just a block from Hideaway Park/summer concerts and on the Free resort shuttle route) added to the fact that one can leave the car and travel by foot all over town. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

wonderfully clean and well appointed rooms and excellent breakfast. Terrific location... best BBQ restaurant across the street. Rooms had refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There were wonderful waffles and all kinds of breads and eggs and sausage for breakfast,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW-Alpenglo-Owner, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Our staff does a tremendous job of keeping the rooms well cleaned and working properly. Thanks for mentioning the breakfast, as we do a little more than is required, but feel that's important for guests to get a great value when they stay with us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berthoud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Had a wonderful stay and this Best Western. Comfort, cleaniness and good staff made our few days really enjoyable. The room was quiet, the breakfast pretty good and the location was perfect. I really liked that you could open the windows but also the heat/air was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge

Address: 78665 US Hwy 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Alpenglo Hotel Winter Park
Best Western Winter Park
Winter Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Alpenglo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.