We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenísimo! You don't want to pass on Casa Mexico if you're trying to find a place to eat in Winter Park.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Mexico

Casa Mexico
47 Cooper Creek Way, 2nd floor, Winter Park, CO
970 726-9674
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Buenísimo! You don't want to pass on Casa Mexico if you're trying to find a place to eat in Winter Park.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This isn't your typical Mexican restaurant and that's what makes it incredible. You have to try the Molcajete Campechano. I am a total foodie and this goes down in the top 10 dishes I have ever eaten. The service was excellent and that is just icing on the cake. Give this place a try, you and your mouth will be happy you did!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    11
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
“Lots of great food quickly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly prompt service big portions the manager even came to our table and asked if everything was alright

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fantastico”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

Well priced, big plated food, cooked perfectly. Bottom line their on top of it. Was surprised. I am going to recommend you guys.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stop in...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stopped in for drinks tonight and enjoyed ourselves. We are staying a couple of days to ski and can't wait to return for dinner tomorrow night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagamore Beach, Massachusetts
1 review
“Amazing food. Amazing service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Best Mexican food I have ever had! If you come to winter park, you have to visit! Please ask for Esteban ! He's the best bartender in this joint!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Mexico also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Casa Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Mexico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.