We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Moffat Station

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Moffat Station
81699 US Hwy 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
(970) 726-4211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Douglas, Wyoming
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Our food and service were both average at best... nothing memorable either way. We were disappointed to find that it is not a brewery as advertised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    7
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great service, great food, pleasant people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Happy hour from 5-8, makes it easy to get cheap drinks and food after a day of skiing! Plenty of new entrees including hand breaded wings, sliders, and finger-sized fries. Best bang for your buck for a great meal at WP resort.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat if you dont want to go down to the town !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The food and service was Awesome, I Love that the people who work here are for other states living the dream and get to share what some of us have in our back yard ! Even that i don't live in WP i feel more like a local for the amount of time i go up there ! The food was very good and the price we paid was great since i only go up in the summer ,I thought things would cost more in the winter since this was our 1'st trip in the winter but that was not the case, This is one of my Favorite places to eat when in WP for sure !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“No longer a brewery”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is no longer a functioning brewery...very disappointing. The bartender was friendly but now they only have New Belgium beers on tap.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Winter Park Moutain Lodge's restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The bar area, with pool table, is popular with resident's.

I must confess to pretty much eating my own body weight in chicken wings (bone in) as they were so good.

The servers and bar staff (Mike & Topher particularly) were knowledgeable and attentive without being obsequeious. Made up, in part, for some of the rest lf the hotel...(see separate review)

Watched the "big game" here (Broncos v Ravens) with a few beers and enjoyed it immensely, The Library would have been mobbed!

Not somewhere you would make a point of going to in it's own right, but for a hotel bar (my well documented loathing of being a captive audience notwithstanding) it did good.

They're "between Brewmasters" for the in-house micro brewery and the stuff they have now is not great. Stick to the PBR or Coor's, though a bottel pf "Fat Tire" goes down well!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moffat Station also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Moffat Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moffat Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.