We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Locals favorite for a good reason” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deno's Mountain Bistro

Deno's Mountain Bistro
78911 US Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
+1 970-726-5332
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Deno's Mountain Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vasquez Rd
Transit: Winter Park shuttle stop next to restaurant.
Description: Est. 1976. Best Happy Hour In Grand County: 3-6pm daily. Locals’ favorite eatery and sports pub. 300 bottle wine list. Steaks, Seafood, Pasta, Burgers, Sandwiches. We have it all!
Winter Park, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Locals favorite for a good reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Best locals bar in town but the food is excellent too. Burgers & sandwiches for lunch and some great entrees for dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    98
    42
    16
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Went twice in a week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. I went for the Mediterranean fare which was fantastic !! They also had angus burgers that looked to be pretty popular. Round 1 - roasted beet salad with feta, hazelnuts & falafel. Round 2 (happy hour) - homemade bread, olives & feta, roasted artichokes, lamb sliders.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Mountain Bistro It Is!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

A cozy spot with comfort food, Deno's has great burgers in a casual atmosphere. A warning: if you are over 6'6" you are going to have to duck!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTGOMERY
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stopped in for happy hour and dinner but when we saw the happy hour deals we had several appetizers and and drink. The server we had was great and he told which appetizers were the best. We loved the Fondue some of the best we had. It is one of the best places we ate at in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always Good and a Fun Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

If you are looking for a locals restaurant with great food and beer/wine Deno's is the place. It's loud but fun and the roasted Pork Shank is my favorite. What other restaurant places an ad in the paper and offers a free beer for first timers? (for real). This is the place where ski town legends begin.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deno's Mountain Bistro also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Deno's Mountain Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deno's Mountain Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.