We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Adequate” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Clean and Adequate”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2010

We were looking for a clean hotel close to the slopes and the Vintage fit the bill perfectly. (It's not a quaint snow lodge just to hang out and sip cocoa.) No frills, just a clean (very clean) and secure place to sleep after skiing. The beds as mentioned are not great. Also the hotel could be a bit noisy but everything seemed to quiet down after 10 pm. Lot's of families staying at the hotel and it did not have a party vibe. Our rate was about 90 dollars per night and given the price and location I would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvlpepl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

This place is a nice place for the money it is close to the ski hill. The rooms are big and clean. The hot tub is very large and is located outside. It could use some updates like the bed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aces-n-8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

We had great check-in, check out service.
We had a basic double, nothing special, but it was what we expected. Two beds, bathroom (small), tv, etc...
Great Location with lots of free parking. Cabriolet ((outdoor lift carrriage) is steps from the door and it takes you down to the Village. It runs from 7-630pm. Store your skis for free at the Vintage or if you rent you can store for free at the base, making the two minute cabriolet ride much easier.
You will have to catch the shuttle (which runs constantly) to get back from the village to the Vintage if you arent done eating before 630p.m. This is truly the only downfall. WP really needs to put in a heated shuttle hut for those patronizing the village and using the shuttle system because of the early cabriolet shut down.

We liked the best:
Heated outdoor pool.
Outdoor Jacuzzi.
Cabriolet and the quickness to the village and thus not having to use a car.
Not pretencious, like some other resorts.
Free Wi-fi throughout Vintage

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NAtraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis,Mn
Level Contributor
82 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

The Good, Location very easy to get down to the ski area, just a short walk to a standing lift to the village and then it is a short walk to where ever: The staff , just ask and they will bend over backwards to meet your needs. The Hotel is right next to the upper parking lots, and had been there for years, the lift down to the new village, and the new place to eat in the village makes this great place to stay.

The Bad, the food in the lounge, worst French fries, the breakfast spread, head into the new mountain village. We had a TV that would wake up the dead any time we turned it on. The walls are thin, so we know we had to be careful about the TV.

The hot tub is outdoor, and very large, never a problem to use. They have two washers and dryers for quests to use. There is a change machine and they sell soap and fabric softner , Nice to have on site when on a ski trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank business-traveler-Mn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, FL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2010

Stayed at the Vintage with my wife & two young sons (6 & 4); we were there for 6 nights in early January 2010. Signals got a bit crossed between reservations & front desk; my wife really wanted a woodburning fireplace but they initially put us in a room with a gas fireplace. Front desk was very accomodating; none of our desired rooms available the first night but they took care of moving us for the 2nd night. We were in a studio with a kitchenette. Rooms are not fancy, but were clean and comfortable. The main bed was comfortable; the foldout sofa was, well, a foldout sofa. Next one of those that I find is comfortable will be the first - but it was fine after a day of skiing. Lodge is very convenient to the slopes - just hop on the cabriolet for a quick lift to the mountain.

Restaurant/bar downstairs; menu is limited (mostly burgers, soup, salads) but the burgers were very good. Prices reasonable (for a ski/tourist area). Good beer selection at the bar. It does close somewhat early, 9 pm.

Small fitness room with a nautilus type machine & a couple of treadmills; didn't use them but saw others doing so. Heated pool & large jaccuzi; not sure how many it seats but it's a big (I know at one point there were 12 people & it was not crowded). They have a sauna, but it was out of order while we were there.

The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, helpful, and cooperative, which helped make for a very enjoyable trip. Would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend & will quite likely stay there again next time we ski Winter Park.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2009

We had no problems when we stayed. The staff were very friendly. Rooms were nice. We had a studio with a fireplace. Have reservations for January 2010 already.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momfortcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dresden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We visited Winter Park for a summer wedding and selected this hotel based on location, convenience and cost. It did not disappoint! The rooms were comfortable. The staff was very friendly and gave us great suggestions for restaurants and hikes. The tram outside the entrance takes you to the Winter Park Village within a few minutes. They especially welcome pets.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gogirlBayarea_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 333 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#6 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
2.9 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#7 of 26 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fraser Crossing / Founders Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing