We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super comfortable and convenient, excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
Jacksonville, Vermont
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“super comfortable and convenient, excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2009

very comfortable place to stay, nice quiet, clean room with a view of the mountains, excellent location with easy access to skiing by the new cabriolet lift, I really enjoyed staying here

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    69
    35
    11
    8
See reviews for
51
36
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

We have stayed at the Vintage for 5 of our 6 ski trips to Winter Park (had to stay at another location due to the Vintage being sold out)
We have stayed in one of the deluxe studio rooms (very roomy, great fireplace) We took advantage of the little kitchen to prepare breakfast (to save a little money, and the fact that the buffet at Five Mountain Tavern left much to be desired) We can't say enough about Kathy the hotel manager and her entire staff. They go out of their way to make our stay a wonderful experience.

One of the newest additions to the property is convience of the chalet right out side the front door that takes you right down to the new village.

We are looking forward to our next visit to Winter Park and our stay at the Vintage!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2009

Over all we had a great skiing week in Winter Park. The Vintage is for sure in a top space if you are only interested in skiing. It is right next to the Cabriolet lift so you can easily access the main lifts within minutes. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful and also the breakfast lady is great. The rest of the "resort" is more than poor.

The resort needs for sure a renovation. Not only the entrance area looks crapy also the celling in the restauran area has water damages and lacks. The rooms are old and it looks a little bit like a youth hostel.

The restaurant and bar is only open till 10pm. What is sad regarding the location outside of winter park village. Food is aweful and the dinner waiter is highly unmotivated and not worth the fixed 18% service charge. Additional to that the hotel ads a 1% charge on top of any bill. Nobody knows for what or why. I recommend to do a better job in quality than they would earn more on the guest that will not go outside the vintage for dinner. Most of the guests eat and drink outside the hotel what seems to confirm my impressions.

Positiv: The free of charge shuttle bus that runs every 30min to the "city" till 10.30pm (but this is an offer of the winter park village and not from the vintage)

If I would come back to Winter Park I wouldn't come back to this hotel. I would recommend a Hotel close to the Vintage called "The Iron Horse".

Best regrads
Thomas

  • Stayed February 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2009

Nice, clean, older hotel near the base of Winter Park, CO. We booked a "Studio Loft". Large room with kitchenette, two burner stove, microwave, mini-fridge, dishwasher, coffee make, and toaster. No oven, but we didn't really need one. Our room had a gas fireplace in the corner of the living room, very convenient, just adjust the thermostat to start or stop the fire. There was a queen bed up a spiral stair case in the loft. The bathroom is downstairs just as you come into the room from the interior hallway. Our balcony overlooked the parking lot and the new Village Cabriolet, an open air gondola that takes you to the new Winter Park base area. The only drawback is the Cabriolet drops you at one end of the village and the ski lifts are at the other. Looks like they thought we would like to schlep our skis a few hundred yards past all the new shops everyday, just in case we might want to shop.
Anyway, everyone that works at the Vintage was very pleasant and accommodating, going out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The hotel is dog friendly and "Aspen" the goldendoddle at the front desk is a hoot.

  • Stayed January 2009
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

This is a great place to stay and a great deal. It's not the fanciest hotel, but it has everything you need. We had a big room with a kitchen, loft and fireplace that easily slept six people.

And it's right by the resort with a gondula right outside the door to take you to the resort.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — rooms could be updated, but not a big deal.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

As always we booked our trip with Expedia, and this time chose the Vintage Resort. Before we've stayed at Hi Country (excellent) and Winter Park Mountain Lodge (good) but fancied something a little closer but with self catering facilities. We booked a Deluxe Studio with Fireplace which was very nice. The kitchen had a 4 hob cooker, Oven, Microwave and Dishwasher. The room was basic but spacious, comfortable and had a lovely view over the continental divide.

This place is close enough to the slopes that you could walk it in about 5-10 minutes or get the free shuttle. We were exceptionally lazy and took the car each day to the underground parking - $20 but so much easier than waiting around at the end of a long day.

We only had breakfast there a couple of times as we either ate in our room or went for bagels at the base station. It was fairly basic but the hash browns were excellent.

The restaurant serves good quality food in reasonable portion sizes i.e. large enough to leave you full but not so large as to be scary. The pizzas are easily as good as Hernados - and without the wait.

  • Liked — Clean spacious room with everything we needed.
  • Disliked — It wasn't ski in ski out - buth then we knew that before booking.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

We got a terrific deal on a room at the Vintage Resort. It was about half the cost of anything else we could find in the area. The Resort was a real gem. A lovely hotel, well kept up, comfortable. The room was a decent size with nice furniture. The only drawback to the hotel is that there is no place to eat at the hotel in the summer. But it was only a few minutes down the road to the town, where there was a good assortment of restaurants and fast food places. We were only there for one night, but it was wonderful. We would gladly stay there again if we were in the vicinity. The pool and hot tub areas looked inviting, but we just didn't have time to use them. This hotel exceeded our expectations.

  • Liked — location and price
  • Disliked — lack of onsite restaurant
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;