We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a nice convenient place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It was a nice convenient place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I love the free parking and most of all the easy access to the village using the cabriolet. The staff in the hotel are all friendly and very helpful. The hotel location allows very easy access to the town of Winter Park. They just replaced all the beds and bedding and it is so nice!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    74
    37
    13
    9
See reviews for
57
40
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champlin, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is just a few steps from the town cabriolet, very convenient!

The hotel could use a little updating, but it is very clean and the staff was very knowledgeable and friendly.
Winter Park is a cute town, great skiing and snowboarding!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Many other reviewers called the Vintage outdated. Not me - there are too many favorable things to even mention anything about that. My family skis Winter Park every weekend and we just scooped up a great deal - so fellow passholders take notice!! Log on and check if the Vintage is offering a Passholder Perk and then book it. Staying at the Vintage, you're only a few steps away from the new Coca Cola Tubing Hill and the Cabriolet which takes you into the Village in mere minutes. The outdoor hot tub is great and the outdoor pool is even warm enough to enjoy. We had a great view of the ski hills, the tubing hill and the hot tub/pool. Our room included a kitchenette so we had a great homemade breakfast each morning before hitting the slopes. At the end of the day, we loved enjoying the wood burning fireplace in our room. The staff is also super friendly. This is a no brainer - so Coloradoans, take notice and book it!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the tubing hill and the ski runs - for a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

I have stayed at a lot of hotels, but this was amoung the worst. We booked a room online and expected to get a room like we saw in the pictures. Alas we did not. We thought we had a fire place in the room, there was not one. We had booked a room for two nights, but after the first sleepless night, we checked out and left. I don't think I have ever done this before, but I could not stay in that horrible room again. It was number 227 and located right behind the elevators and next to the pool and spa door. You could here the grinding of the elevator all night, and people yelling and running around in and out of pool area. The beds were not good, sheets were itchy and of poor quality. These were all the bad things, so I have to say something about the good things. They do allow dogs. You have to keep them on a leash and there is a 25 dollar charge. They say that housekeeping will not enter a dog room unless you are there, but we came back and found the housekeeper in our room and the dog sitting on her dog sheets. The hotel front desk were plesent, but not very helpful. The location is good, and maybe some of the other rooms have less noise. Just don't stay in one of the five rooms located behind the elevator if you want any sleep.

Room Tip: Stay away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

My husband & I traveled to Winter Park & stayed here for a few nights while skiing & doing business. The hotel was very clean. The carpets & beds were new as well. It was not a fancy room but clean, roomy & functionable. The price of the rooms was a great deal as compared to close hotels. There is a short open condola ride over to the village--takes a few minutes. I did find the other guest noise to penetrate our room walls & especially if you are above the outdoor pool. People swim til the night time closing of the pool about 10 pm. I would stay there again but ask for a room away from pool side!

Room Tip: Rooms away from pool to avoid the late night pool play & yelling!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Good value for money, great skiing. Staff were great and always friendly and positive. Very dog friendly, even had a photo wall! Pool was great, lovely and warm! Only negative, rooms were unclean. Found magazines and men's underwear above the wardrobe and items behind the beds. It was a little old fashioned, but overall not too bad!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Vintage is a little dated but outside of that it was an excellent choice for our family and our budget. The staff was always smiling and very accommodating. The location is great! I would suggest that you rent and store your skis at the base of the mountain because you have to walk a little over a city block thru the village to the Zepher lift. It is not a bad walk at all as long as you are not lugging ski equipment. The walk thru the village is nice the street is heated and always dry and easy to walk on. The price and location is awesome!!! The hot tub is huge! The bar is ok and the pizza in the restaurant was really good.

The only negative that I would say is that they do allow pets which is cool but what I thought was rude and gross was that the owners would allow their dogs to urinate right outside the entrance to the hotel. I would suggest that they rope that are off.

We will return here next year for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms are a little dated but very comfortable. We had a kitchenette and a nice gas log fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WP_ResortLodging, Manager at The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed the Vintage Hotel and the team, we think they are great too. Just an added helpful hint, if you don’t want to rent a locker at the base of the mountain there are wagons throughout the Village that you are welcome to use to transport your skis/boards from the base of the mountain up to The Cabriolet that will take you almost to the door of the Vintage Hotel. We have added several new lockers at the base though so for convenience you can’t beat it! I shared the story regarding pets with the team at the Vintage and they thought that your suggestion about roping off the front area was a great one so we will be looking into how we can remedy that next season. We look forward to having you back as guests of the Vintage and to Winter Park Resort.

Kindly,
Renee Zettle
Winter Park Resort Lodging
The “Official’ Lodging Company of Winter Park Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 100 Winter Park Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Vintage Resort Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Resort Hotel And Conference Center
Vintage Hotel Winter Park
The Vintage Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.