We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh my gosh, I'm glad we stopped here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Valley Hot Dog

Fraser Valley Hot Dog
78927 Us Highway 40, Winter Park, CO 80482
970-726-1021
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: American, Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Oh my gosh, I'm glad we stopped here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor before heading up to Winter Park for Vettes on the Rockies. This little place was so good, we wished we were staying longer to taste a few more versions! I had the Blue Cheese Brown Mustard Dog and my hubby had the Chili, Cheese Onion Dog. We were both very happy with our choice! Gotta go back when we return to Winter Park.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    14
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“expencive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

I had chicago style which wasnt so bad but it was avarage.my husband ordered bison style and it was without taste,very greasy too.One costs 7.50 which I think is too expencive. Customer service was great .

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love This Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I'm not even a real hot dog lover, but my husband is and we stopped at this place while in Winter Park in the summer and the dogs are really delicous. I'm not sure what they do, but they are savory and yummy. My husband got the chicago dog and I just got mine with ketchup (boring I know). You can get any type of creation on your dog if you want. They have a HUGE chalk board showing all the stuff you can get on your dog. The owners are so nice and friendly. We actually took a 30 minute trip from Grand Lake to just go back and have their dogs again. YUM!

It's a very small store as well. So get your dog to go or you can sit on one of their 6 stools.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not your momma's hot dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Great place. Limited seating inside and out. Very inventive menu and the cook said we could mix and match and not be limited by the menu. I had the Elk jalapeno dog. All the toppings were wonderful! Bring your pet dog and eat hotdog outside. A must stop if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little hotdog joint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

So happy to have discovered this little restaurant that specializes in hotdogs. Gourmet dogs with all fresh, top notch fixings. Got a great, quick bite to eat before a hike. The owners were very friendly and helpful with local information.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fraser Valley Hot Dog also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Fraser Valley Hot Dog? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Valley Hot Dog, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.