We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent crepes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Goodys Mountain Creperie

Goodys Mountain Creperie
100 Parry Peak Way, Winter Park Resort, Winter Park, CO 80482 (Formerly Goodys)
970-726-2030
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 56 restaurants in Winter Park
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Bakery, French, Café, Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Goodys Mountain Creperie is a gem of a little restaurant right in the Resort, 2 minutes from the main ski lift. Cozy atmosphere, diner-style breakfast and lunch menu. All the dishes are cooked in-house from only whole, natural ingredients. Crepes are the speciality, both sweet and savory, but there are plenty of burger, salad and grilled sandwich options. Apres-ski items include fresh donuts, huge range of baked goods, soda fountain, cheese fondue and 'adult' hot chocolates and coffees (alcoholic).
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent crepes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Crepes are excellent. Just don't order ice cream. Staff are young and don't know anything about food prep. I observed the staff scoop ice cream, lick it off their fingers and then continue scooping to fill the cup. The other person scooping had no gloves and had the ice cream all over his hands while scooping to fill a cup.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    53
    21
    7
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A little pricey - but delicious (chill out on the Starbucks)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We tried Goodys on our recent trip to WP. We ate there for breakfast (got the crepes). And then went back a couple days later for lunch (got the cheese fondue and smores crepe). Service was good. Food was good (even though the cheese started burning on the bottom of the fondue pot). We felt the price was a little steep for waht you get - but typical for WP.

NOTE: The servers were complaining during breakfast that people were bringing their Starbucks into the restaurant and then ordering crepes, waffles and other food but not coffee. The owners should realize some folks just need their Starbuck fix and embrace it. We were going to go back a 2nd time for breakfast but didn't because we one of us in our party had already went to Starbucks earlier and wasn't finished with his coffee. Goodys lost our group's business that morning becasue we didn't want to hear the complaints - so we went back to Starbucks and ate there. Goodys lost an $80 breakfast because we didn't buy $5 worth of coffee.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Yummy crepes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Had a strawberry shortcake crepe here for desert after having pizza at the pizza peddler next door. Perfect combination for our last night in winter park celebrating Thanksgiving holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Expensive for what you get”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was good food, but I thought a little overpriced for the amount of food you got. Situated in "the village" of Winterpark, had a cozy outdoor cafeish feel. The staff was nice and helpful. Sit in or sit outside, picked up our food at the counter.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Saturday morning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We got there very shortly after it opened. Fairly quick with the beverage service although my Latte was about about 3/4 full.
"Tom" who served our coffee was not seen again and the poor waitress left had to manage the tables alone. We were where we could see the crepes being made, there was only one girl doing that, she seemed failrly clam, but had a back up of orders, and we could see orders sitting there waiting to be served. My husband said Tom must be the bosses son, which we were told was true, and he had been in London for two week with tthe Olympics and had some errands to run.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goodys Mountain Creperie also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Goodys Mountain Creperie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Goodys Mountain Creperie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.