We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed at the Woodspur Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Woodspur Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Winter Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Woodspur Lodge
111 Van Anderson Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Stayed at the Woodspur Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We had our writing retreat for Colorado Romance Writers and had a great time. Great service, great food and lots and lots of beautiful aspen. The Woodspur Lodge is an older, but quaint lodge. It was clean and homey. I would recommend the Lodge for any business retreat. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    7
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
10
2
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trabuco Canyon, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

My family held a family reunion at the Woodspur Lodge and had a fabulous time! The accommodations were very clean and the lodge and surrounding area was beautiful and conveniently located to all that happens in and near Winter Park. The staff was so nice and helpful. And, the food! The food was amazing! We had wonderful homecooked meals made with love by Jeannine! Thanks Woodspur for making our gathering a wonderful experience. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed and a set of bunk beds for our kids. We loved it and so did our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Just returned from beautiful Colorado where we held a family reunion at the Woodspur Lodge. The owners of the lodge, Jeannine, Jimmy and their children were wonderful to our group of 36 and after 2 days were almost like part of our family. The lodge is clean and comfortable and located near the many activities of Winter Park. The breakfast and dinners were tasty and plentiful. The deserts were outstanding. Would highly recomend this Lodge for a family reunion.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I atttended a retreat at the Woodspur and have no reservations about highly recommending it. The atmosphere is welcoming and comfortable, the premises are impeccably clean and it is in a wonderful location. The staff, headed by the ever smiling and pleasant Jeanine, could not have been more accomodating to our large group. The views from the large deck are fabulous and there are hiking trails just steps away. And the food was simple, but very well prepared, fresh and delicious. A wonderful place to stay in beautiful Colorado!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I just returned from a week long Women's Retreat at the Lodge and Jeannine, Jimmy and their children were wonderful!!! The lodge was very clean, well-maintained, and the food was delicious, especially the desserts. I would highly recommend it as a place to stay in Winter Park. Awesome experience!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

It's funny... I usually don't write reviews, but for some reason, I just felt so compelled to share our wonderful experience at this lodge.

When our other plans fell through, they were able to accommodate us and WOW what a find! We arrived in the afternoon and met Jeannine and Jimmy (and their children- so sweet!) as well as some of the other guests whom were being shuttled back from the mountain in the Woodspur vans. Everybody was just so nice. I've never experienced an environment like this in any hotel.

We had dinner (AAA-AMAZING) and great conversation by the fireplace as the snow began to fall. It was like a scene from a romantic movie (with the exception of having brought the children! :)) Seriously, the kids had a blast and we really got to relax more than we had in some time. Everything was so nice and comfortable and the snacks and beverages were plentiful and delicious.

We are planning a trip back to Colorado this summer and Woodspur is at the top of our list!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

We came here as part of a large group that has been staying at the Woodspur for years and had a blast. Jeanine, the owner was always availble and very accomodating to the needs of our group. Everyday we were shuttled to the mountain by friendly Woodspur drivers. They were always on time to drop and pick up, and picked us up early upon request. They even took us to rent our skis! Both breakfast and dinner were served by a group of friendly girls, who also cleaned our rooms on a daily basis. We were very appreciative of the staff, but were concerned about how much they worked. All the staff worked through the morning and then again at night, and by the closing of the week, you could tell they were worn out.

All in all, this is a great place for groups but I genuinely feel for the staff and hope they got some R&R after we left!

Room Tip: Request the 100 rooms! While clean and tolerable, all other rooms are very dated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Woodspur Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodspur Lodge

Address: 111 Van Anderson Drive, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 Specialty lodging in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This wonderful lodge will meet every comfort level you can think of. Crackling fire places, warm and friendly staff, and hot, large home-cooked breakfast & dinner. We have a private bar for our guests, two outdoor Jacuzzis, Sauna, Games and TV room, pool table, large indoor and outdoor lounge areas with terrific views. Complimentary transportation to/from the ski area. Come with friends and family and meet new ones. Become a part of our family! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodspur Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Woodspur Lodge to your Saves list