We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Margaritas, Average Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lime Cantina

Lime Cantina
135 Parry Peak Way #33, Winter Park, CO 80482
970-726-LIME (5463)
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 59 Restaurants in Winter Park
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Margaritas, Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The modern Margarita I ordered was outstanding, if pricey. Everyone else was also enthusiastic about the drinks. The food was acceptable, but nothing special. I think that if you're looking for hearty Mexican or Tex-Mex, you might be disappointed. Neither was it inspiringly original Southwestern fare. For the quality and quantity of the food, I felt the prices were too high (even for a ski resort).

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    30
    14
    4
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The food here was really good, though I didn't love the plastic plates. Service was prompt. The only problem is it seems to close at 7.30, so go early!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Happy Hour Margaritas”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Good place to unwind after a day of skiing with happy hour prices on Margaritas; cannot comment on food as we snacked only

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Love Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

Cheap drinks at happy hour! The food is good too! Get there early, not a lot of space. Service was fantastic! We will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuskaloosa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service makes me love a place even more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

After a long day on the mountain my friend that lives here brought us to Lime. We had margaritas at happy hour and all I have to say is "They are not greedy with the tequila"!! Great service! Great drinks! GREAT FOOD!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Cantina also viewed

Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 
Winter Park, Grand County
Winter Park, Grand County
 

Been to Lime Cantina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lime Cantina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.