We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Base Camp 472
Base Camp 472
Base Camp 472
Majestic Mountain Townhome
Cozy Living Area with Fireplace and Wet Bar
Main Level Wet Bar with Refrigerator
Comfortable Mountain Furnishings
Winter Park
|
Rental Home – 
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christal1
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Base Camp 472--We will Be Back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

What a great vacation rental. After the beautiful 2 hour drive to Winter park from Denver, we couldn'thave been happier! This is a wonderful place! From the large gorgeous picturesque windows, open floor plan, hot tub and gas grill on the large deck to the somewhat stocked kitchen and comfy bedrooms. Several fireplaces and the elevator that serviced each of the 5 floors, we were living the life while attending the 2012 Winter Park Jazz Festival--which also was wonderful!

There were a couple of drawbacks and that was that all of the televisions didn't work, but we had about 6 or 7 and the others worked. The outdoor fireplace was not working, and we couldn't find the mixer to mix our homemade cookies, cake and biscuits. But we made do. Hopefully, they will correct these small deficiencies before we return again. We weren't watching much TV anyway, though I missed my cooking shows on Sunday night. We received a small credit for the televisions not working. And we did play CDs and an Ipod on the component system. I was in the hot tub every day.

There is a little creek that runs down the back and side of the house. When it rained which it did every afternoon there was a little waterfall in the creek. There is also a litlle hiking trail that takes you to the top of one of the slopes on the other side of the house, but there is a warning sign that you hike at your own risk due to the altitude as you go higher up.

Of course the house was a little pricier to due the Jazz Festival, but the prices fluctuate throughout the year. I highly recommend this houe. It was really really great!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The environment and the house itself!
Liked least: The few things that were not working.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Houston
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tmarcott
Indiana
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 4 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
stan s.
MN
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
2 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2012
Thank you for the review. The home is the nicest in Winter Park and the closest to ski in/out as you can get in Winter Park as far as four bedrooms go, but yes, you have to walk a path and climb up 2 flights of outdoor stairs to the trail that takes you to the base so the shuttle is the way to go for little kids.

We apologize for that water leak and for the inconvenience. We did get it fixed as soon as it was reported, but not what you want to hear in the night, we agree!

Thank you,
Sarah, owner, Winter Park Lodging Company
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Rick Wright
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Bakin
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Cool Mountain Celebration
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$399
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Talk to the Manager
19703721039
Manager
Winter Park Lodging Company
19703721039
Speaks English
Listed since : Aug 2013
Response Time: More than a week
Calendar Updated: 33 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing