We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, incredibly friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Valley Hi Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Valley Hi Motel to your Saves list
Valley Hi Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   79025 US 40, P.O. Box 947, Winter Park, CO 80482   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great value, incredibly friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay here and the staff was very friendly - told us all about the local area and various attractions nearby. Room was clean and spacious. Our room didn't have air conditioning and it was a bit warm on the 4th of July weekend, but other than that - great place to stay!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
DENVER
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Stayed here for three nights during the blues weekend. It was my first time not staying at Beaver Village Condominiums and it was perfectly adequate. The owner was very friendly and the room was nice. There was a mini-fridge and a microwave. No major networks on the TV - FOX and CW only. Everything was clean. I'd definitely consider staying here again.

Towels 2/5
Toilet paper 2/5
Internet 1/5 - When it worked it was excellent. Unfortunately it was not reliable at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brentholio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pratt, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We went for a late ski trip in April, it is definitely the best deal in Winter Park. We were on the ground floor and traffic noise was not noticeable at all. Rooms were very spacious and very clean! Joe was very helpful in all our questions about the area and where to eat! Will definitely stay here again!!! It was our first trip to Winter Park. Hot Tub was great after a day of skiing! Good restaurants within walking distance. Beds were very comfortable. It is an older property but don't let that keep you from staying at the Valley Hi.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenM1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey, Illinois
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

What everyone says about this being a really nice hotel is true!
We called ahead a few hours to reserve 2 rooms arriving very late & not sure what kind of place it would be. Well rooms were huge, beds great, rooms immaculate, bathroom had its own huge dressing room. A great deal for the price and a great location right in the middle of the mountains! Do yourself a favor, stay there! We will return when back in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four went for a weekend ski trip. We also brought our small dog. The room was very large and included two queen beds, a small fridge and a microwave. Property was a bit dated, but room was very clean. We easily walked to a few restaurants in town. We did not utilize the hot tub but it looked nice. Rate was $100 for a weekend night during ski season, which was great. Only minor issue was the parking lot was sand/gravel, which got kind of muddy--just bring trail shoes and you'll be fine.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank enmooss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Special emphasis on quiet. I was afraid with a main road outside my window on the ground floor it might be a problem, but not at all. A lot less traffic at night, and didn't even hear or notice it at all. No earplugs were needed! Not aware of any neighbors. See the added tip below...

Large spacious room and bathroom area, plenty of room to keep luggage out of your way and hang clothes if you do that. Ski lockers in interior hallways outside of room were very accessible. Toiletries provided are not beautifully packaged, but good quality. Nice to have a fridge. Coffeemaker in room, and continental breakfast to collect in hallway and eat in room suited us just fine.

Very happy with location.

Thanks, Joe!

Room Tip: Caution: We did move immediately after checking into Room 7 - it had a common wall with entry and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Just spent a nite at the best deal in Winter Park - Vally Hi. Reviews were spot-on: Clean rooms, great location, friendly and accommodating staff. Joe the proprietor was incredibly helpful with advice and suggestions. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank g e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winter Park hotels
2.7 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#8 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
Hi Country Haus Condominiums
#6 of 15 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Snowblaze Athletic Club
Snowblaze Athletic Club
#9 of 15 in Winter Park
3.0 of 5 stars 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crestview Place
Crestview Place
#10 of 15 in Winter Park
4.0 of 5 stars 5 reviews
2.4 mi away
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
Zephyr Mountain Lodge
#7 of 26 in Winter Park
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Hi Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Hi Motel

Address: 79025 US 40, P.O. Box 947, Winter Park, CO 80482
Location: United States > Colorado > Grand County > Winter Park
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Winter Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Valley Hi Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valley Hi Motel is in a central location, right in the middle of beautiful Winter Park, Colorado. The best skiing is right down the road. The best mountain biking is also right outside our door. There are all sorts of activities, entertainment, restaurants and shopping just a few steps away. Summer or winter check into the Valley Hi Motel and experience all Winter Park has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Valley Hi Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valley Hi Hotel Winter Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing